Family ID: 1335767

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 1-24 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
14
Profile Visited by 14 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
23%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-pair!

We are Katharina and Ali with our two children Ava and Leander, that are 4 and 7 years old.
Both Ali and me, Katharina, have been travelling a lot. We have friends in many parts of the world and we feel natural and love being surrounded by different cultures and would consider ourselves very open-minded.
Ali is originally from Iran and we speak a little Farsi in the family.

Leander and Ava are very friendly, quite funny, mostly joyful and really fun to be with. Unfortunately both our families live further away. Ali is a surgeon and works in the hospital. Katharina is a general practicioner, also doing homeopathy and psychological therapies.
As far as our jobs are quite time-intensive we are super happy to have some help in our daily life.

We are happy to be living with our fourth Aupair right now and had very very good times and experienced a real enrichment with very lovely Aupairs and Souls from the UK, from Germany, Italy and Venezuela.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a warm-hearted and caring person.
Most important we would be happy if you are absolutely into kids, playing and spending time with them.
This works perfectly right now. Both Ava and Leander are very open and always looking forward to playing with our Aupair.

As a part of our family we would like you to help in the household.
We do have someone to clean up our space weekly, so this is not part of the job.

So what we would like you to do is:

- prepare the breadboxes for the kids and bring them to Kindergarten (by bike, we have a special trailer for them) on 4 or 5 days of the week

- pick up the kids from kindergarten on 3 afternoons around 02:30/03:00 p.m. (14:30/15:00) play and spend time in the afternoon until dinner which is around 06:00 (18:00),

- cleaning the kitchen in the mornings and doing laundry after

- cook dinner on 3 days per week and clean the kitchen after

(- cleaning your own space)


We have a very well working schedule right now, that always provides about 25 "work-hours" during the week and 5 extra hours for the weekend, which we use either for having some help when groceries/and organisation/ housework is being done on the weekend or Ali and me go out on a Friday or Saturday night.

We are sure we will find a good way for all of us.

Right now we are having regular feedback talks and it is very important to us to stay updated about how everyone of is doing to have a nice, peaceful atmosphere in the family.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Surgeon / Doctor

People living in the house 2 parents and 2 children

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 330 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Serbian, Slovenian, Spanish, Sri Lankan, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? We additionally pay 60€ for a free ride Berlin-Ticket

Required Age 19-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We provide a beautiful room, that has a special "extra-location", right by the garden, looking into the green with a separate entrance and a toilet right beside.

If you would like to have a good time with our two children, be part of our many-sided family, enjoy Berlin,our garden and the life here: keep in touch!

We are looking forward to getting to know you!
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »