Family ID: 1348109

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Berlin / Big City More ⇩

Name Astrid

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2019 - Nov 2019

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
37
Profile added to the favorite list of 37 candidates in the last 3 weeks
290
Profile Visited by 290 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
11%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear prospective au pair!

We look forward to welcoming you to our family.

We live in Berlin-Kreuzberg, very central, in the middle of the beautiful Bergmann neighborhood. Shops, restaurants and cafes are just around the corner, just a few minutes walk away. We have a large apartment in a single carriage house, i. no neighbors directly next to, under or above us, which is very pleasant with the sometimes prevailing children's noise!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You should take and like Henry and Toni as they are and take good care of them when you have the responsibility for them. With everything else we are relaxed (the second ice cream a day or the dirty word that you or Henry slipped out, we do not care), as long as you take good care of our kids and they feel good.

You should bring the children to the daycare 2-3 times a week and pick them up again in the afternoon (the kindergarten is close, you can do that on foot!), So you should move safely and responsibly in the Berlin traffic. You do not have to drive a car with us. On the days when you pick up the children, you should take care of the children between 6:00 pm and 7:30 pm, play with them, accompany them to their friends, etc. until the evening when we get home.
It would be great if you were babysitting once a week in the evening and every once in a while
Take care of the weekend for a few hours. Maybe you could also be alone with the kids for 2 days and nights, when Nikolai works abroad and I am in further education, but we would discuss that again if you think so or not.
On weekdays you would normally be free from 9:15 to 3:00 pm, at least two afternoons a week as well, and on a whole weekend day (Sunday). So 3 days a week would be completely free for you, except when I am in the training, but in the period only three times would be the case.
When you engage with the children, we expect you to do it with joy and commitment.
At home you do not have to do much, we have a cleaning aid that comes 1-2 times a week. It would be great who you could buy something from time to time, hang up the laundry, empty the dishwasher and tidy up a bit.

We are glad, if you also do beautiful things for you: meet friends, have hobbies, go out etc .. We want to promote and support you as well.
You should be part of our family during your stay with us and you can always join in, if you want. If you do not want and need time for you, that's fine too!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Unternehmer/Psychologin

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Junge, geb. 2015
Mädchen, geb. 2017

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2019

Latest Starting Date Nov 2019

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Brazilian, British, Chilean, Chinese, Costarican, Danish, Ecuadorian, English, Finnish, French, Georgian, Indian, Indonesian, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Yemeni, Yugoslavian, Canadian, Colombian, Korean, Croatian, Latvian, Lebanese, Malaysian, New Zealander, Nicaraguan, Dutch, Norwegian, Peruvian, Filipino, Polish, Puerto Rican, Romanian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Serbian, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Venezuelan, Vietnamese, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 21-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You get a rather big room with a big bed, a big wardrobe, a desk, a chair and a private TV. You do not have a private bathroom, but we have two bathrooms at home and usually use only one and only exceptionally the other (yours), but in this (yours) is the washing machine, so I'll always go there have to.
We have WiFi.

You should feel comfortable with us and we want to feel good with you - that's why we will try!

We look forward to you!

Greetings from Berlin-Kreuzberg
Astrid, Nikolai, Henry & Toni
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »