Family ID: 1392407

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Kristine

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2019 - Dec 2019

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 5 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
34
Profile added to the favorite list of 34 candidates in the last 3 weeks
347
Profile Visited by 347 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear AuPair girl,

We live in Berlin in a small house with garden and are looking for a friendly and open au pair girl to look after our two children (7 and 3 years old). My husband and I work in the hospital and depend on help from our working hours. We live very centrally in the southwest of Berlin (near Kurfürstendamm).
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your task would be to finish the children in the morning and bring them to school or kindergarten. Both are very close to our house, so you could walk or bike. So you do not necessarily need a driver's license. Around 2pm - 3pm you have to pick up the kids and take care of them until we get home (about 5pm). Depending on our roster, it is also necessary to take care of the children at the weekend or at night. But that's not the rule, as we always try not to work at the weekend at the same time. In addition, there is also our family in Berlin, which can jump in at any time. It would be nice if you could also take on smaller tasks in the household, such as tidying or dishwashing machine. But once a week we have a cleaning lady. We also have two little cats. Your tasks might also include feeding the cats. You are welcome to attend a language course or pursue other hobbies.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Arzt

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Junge 2012, Mädchen 2015

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities British, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Greenlander, Icelandic, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own room in the basement with a window, but without a bathroom. Of course there is Wi-Fi for you.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »