Family ID: 1438105

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Henrik

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 1 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
84
Profile Visited by 84 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

we are a very open and happy family. Four lively sons, mother (children's book dealer, graphic artist) and father (lawyer in the civil service).
We look forward to an au pair who is reliable, cheerful, humorous and engaging, but above all, enjoys spending time with our children when we can not.

We live in a house with a large garden in the middle of Kreuzberg, Berlin. (It is a central district, yet we are surrounded by parks, the nearby canal and many small shops or restaurants.) Our appartment is in the first and second floor of the house, in the ground floor lives also "family", the brother (in law) and his friend. We have no pets in the house but chicken and several beehives in the garden :)

With us there is a lot to laugh, we like to cook and spend time together. At the weekend we often drive in our cottage at the lake, around 2 hours from Berlin.

If you are flexible and you can handle the sometimes chaotic situations that a life with four children brings, we will have a great time together.

Right now we are looking for an au pair on short term.
Because of the Corona Pandemic an au pair from Nigeria, who was supposed to join us in June, could not come unfortunately. We waited up to now, but the German consulates in Nigeria remain closed and there seems to be no way to get a visa somehow soon. (This is the reason why we only look for au pairs who don't need a visa although we are definitely open to all nationalities.)

We do of course realize that these are special times - especially for traveling and your decision to live abroad for
several months.

During the lockdown, we were in the lucky situation, to be able to live in our cottage at the lake. Still, homeschooling was very demanding and we all hope that now life will slowly come back to normality. Schools are reopening in Berlin and our youngest son will start to go to the kindergarten.

Nevertheless it is of course possible that there will be a second wave of infections this fall. Should there be a significant change of circumstances, rest assured that we totally understand if you should want to end your stay prematurely.

But we are optimistic and hope for the best!

Anna & Henrik
More ⇩

Job Description

Essential tasks will be:

- Bring the younger children (1 and 6) to the kindergarten / school or pick them up and play with them in the afternoon

- cook sometimes

- Assistance with housework, e.g. Clean up, vacuuming, kitchen (but we also have a cleaning lady!)

- Only if interested: support in the children's bookshop
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Childbooks shopowner / Administration

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 15 months and 6 years male, goody boys;

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes, 250 EUR

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair room is located on the 1st floor of the house; It goes with a window to the garden, is nice and quiet and about 10 square meters. Thanks to the high ceilings, the bed is on a gallery, leaving the floor completely free for the desk and sitting area or similar.

On the first floor there is a private bathroom, which usually has to be shared with only one person (our eldest son, 12 years). In front of the au pair room is a spacious playing-room (no kids sleep there) provided with a tea kitchen and a small fridge. Then there is our working room and the room of our eldest son on the first floor.

Most of the family life takes place in the roof floor. There is our large kitchen / living room, a bathroom and the three younger boys and us sleep up there.

This situation allows you to be on your own a lot of times, even though we are a big family. Especially in the evenings and in the mornings the first floor is nice and quite ;)
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »