Family ID: 1448055

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sandra

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 119 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! My name is Sandra and I am looking forward to hosting you in our home. We are a small family living in Prenzlauerberg, Berlin. We are close to everything important. Restaurants, shopping, bars, groceries, transportation, and language schools are all within walking distance. And our home is waiting for someone young and full of energy like you to add your special support to our fun family.
More ⇩

Job Description

I am looking for someone to help with my day-to-day. Someone who speaks fluent English and German would be great - however german is not a required language for this position.

Your days would be spent picking up Zowe and playing with him after daycare, often bathing and feeding him and performing the nightly bedtime routine. Sometimes drop off and morning routine will be a part of your duties (getting him ready for the day).

In addition to your childcare duties, I am looking for a personal assistant. Someone who is creative, and who is proficient in the world of social media who can help to build my online profile, organize my day-to-day, keep my schedule and meetings and perform further creative/personal duties. If you are interested growing in the world of music, social media and branding, this will be an amazing opportunity.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Singer/artist

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender 3 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We live in a 4-room, 110sqm flat on the 1st floor. We share a bathroom and kitchen. WiFi is wired throughout the home. You will have your own small room.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »