Family ID: 1448121

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Isona

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 10 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
29
Profile Visited by 29 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in Berlin, in the Prenzlauer Berg district, very central (2.5 km from Alexanderplatz), extremely accessible and the house is part of a housing complex surrounded by parks. The house overlooks a very large patio with a garden and we live in a relaxed environment with a lot of coexistence with the neighbors. We have two terraces and a garden with a hazelnut where squirrels often come for breakfast.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
After four very successful experiences with three Spanish au-pairs and one Colombian who became part of the family, we are looking for a new au-pair FROM JANUARY 6, 2020 to MID-JULY of 2020. Basically it is about helping us with the girls, especially with the little girl and with the logistics of taking her and accompanying her to the kita (nursery) and to some additional activity such as music or sports class. Support them with the learning of Spanish and a little more with the tasks of the school. The idea is that you feel like actively participating in family life and being part of it. For us the MOTIVATION, OWN INITIATIVE and PROVISION TO HELP and the desire to want to be are basic.
There is a person who comes once a week to do the big cleaning, so household chores would be supportive in family logistics and routines, such as in a shared flat. Together we help order and do maintenance. You do not have to know how to cook but from time to time it would be time to prepare some basics, if you know and like to cook it will be a pleasure to share recipes and information on ingredients. A fluid and transparent communication is essential for us as well as the desire to integrate into the Berlin life that has a lot to offer. We can support you with anecdotes, information and contacts.
You would have a room and we shared two banyos among all.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Spanish

Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Journalist / Kulturmanagerin

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 Mädchen (fast 11 und fast 6 J)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Spanish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 19-24

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You would have a room and we shared two bananas among all. The room has a wooden floor a window that faces the street but with very little traffic and is furnished with everything you need. 7 * 5
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »