Family ID: 1467153

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Diana

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 117 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-pair,
this is our family: Leopold (5 yrs 6 mths), Ferdinand (3 yrs 3 mths), Diana (45) and Robin (42). We are a cheerful, young and embracing family who loves to be outside and enjoys doing family activities. We live in the south-west of Berlin (Zehlendorf), Germany in a large house with a big garden. Both of us have a full-time job, so we look for a child-loving and caring personality who would like to take care of our children and be part of our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

How does a typical weekday look like?
o Parents: in the morning dress both kids
o Aupair: around 8am drives both children to the kindergarten
o Aupair: between 4-4:30 pm pick up the children from kindergarten and bring them home or to sport activities
o Aupair: at home: play with the children, read books, draw, etc
o Aupair: at around 6:00 pm prepare dinner for Leopold and Ferdinand
o usually until 6:30 pm either one of us parents is already home (during Corona time we usually do Home Office)
o Parents: at 7:00pm bring both children to bed

On the weekend, everything is relaxed and we go with the flow.

Your tasks
1. Your main priority is to bring Leopold and Ferdinand to the kindergarten in the morning and pick them up in the afternoon (driver's license required), bring them home and take care of the kids. That would include play with them, speak English, change diapers, dress/undress, wash, prepare dinner and at times bring kids to bed (if necessary). Usually we would be home in the evening by 7 pm. During Corona we usually do Home Office.

2. Approximately twice a week we would require you to buy groceries.

3. The day-to-day household operations is a shared responsibility between ourselves and our Au-Pair. So we would require you to be a helping hand - that may include: clear up the dish washer, mop the top of the kitchen, clear the dinner table, tide up the childrens' room (once in a while), tide up the kids’ toys in the living room, replenish kids’ diapers, wet wipes. In essence, we wish for an Au-Pair who behaves herself as if it was her own family and home. You take accountability on your own and proactively look where help is needed, so that we do not need to tell the Au-Pair what to do every single time
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Angestellt

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 boy/ 2016
1 boy/ 2018

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.



1) Living accommodations - our Au-pair will live in her own souterrain floor in our house i.e. one large room (roughly 42 sqm or 452 sqf) and a separate bathroom. Both rooms are on the same floor and will only be occupied/used by our Au-Pair. So your personal space and privacy is respected and guaranteed while still being a full member of the family.

2) Spare time - weekends are at your own disposal. We assume you appreciate privacy and your own personal space for your activities.

3) In conclusion, you get the best of both worlds in Berlin: relaxing, safe and recreational area + proximity to Berlin center and nightlife = amazing Berlin experience
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »