Family ID: 1472893

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Susanne

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
38
Profile added to the favorite list of 38 candidates in the last 3 weeks
226
Profile Visited by 226 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, thank you for taking your time to read our profile! We are a small happy German family of three and looking for a funny, active, trustworthy and reliable Aupair to live with us for about 9-12 months starting in September/October/November 2020 and become a part of our family.
We have a wonderful, curious 7 year old daughter in first grade who is keen to have a “big sister”. She is very active and playful and has a big heart.
We live in a green and safe district of Berlin that is close to the city centre. Public transportation and a lot of shops and markets are in walking distance. There are plenty of opportunities to attend language classes nearby. Berlin is a vibrant and international city that offers a great variety of cultural events. Berlin is the place to be...
More ⇩

Job Description

Your tasks would include picking up our daughter from school every day in the afternoon between 4-5 p.m. The school is in the area, a bus ride of 12 minutes one way.
Other tasks would include some small grocery shopping occasionally (supermarket is around the corner) and preparing simple meals for our daughter for dinner. We do not expect you to cook though. And most importantly playing with her (which is big fun as she is very curious and playful), going to the park or playground and helping her to keep her room tidy. Occasionally “babysitting” in the evening. The aupair would have lots of time to learn German and discover the city of Berlin during the day. We do not expect you to clean the apartment but like our place in order.
Weekends would be mostly free of work. Sometimes we might ask you to „babysit“.

We would transfer your monthly allowance to a German bank account that will be opened for you. We will cover all costs for food and daily needs (toiletries etc.). We would also provide health insurance, monthly ticket for public transport, SIM card for mobile phone and cover all fees for the language classes. Working hours would normally be between 25-30 hours per week. In case we need you to work more, we would pay you per hour extra.

Please note according to the German Aupair visa regulations your maximum age will be 26 years when you start as Aupair.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Civil servant working for the Government

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 7 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, Greek, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Scottish, South-African, Swedish, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? We can discuss that

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a big apartment (5 rooms in total). The aupair room has a balcony and is very light and spacious (23 square meters). It has a big and comfy bed, desk, wardrobe and storage space. Fast WiFi. The apartment has 2 bathrooms one with a shower and one with a bathtub.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »