Family ID: 1496461

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Nadim Julien

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 11 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
22
Profile added to the favorite list of 22 candidates in the last 3 weeks
176
Profile Visited by 176 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in the center of Berlin, in the vibrant neighbourhood of Kreuzberg (home to a cosmopolitan community and famous nightlife). We are close to numerous train/underground lines and bus connections.

We're an easygoing couple. Dad works fulltime, while Mom works as an academic/writer, often from home. We're looking for someone intelligent, friendly, and responsible, to help take care of our 1 year old boy. We would value someone who is both independent and trustworthy.
More ⇩

Job Description

- General childcare when parents are at work/working or out (feeding, changing, playing, supervising). This will include home, or out in a nearby park, for instance.
- General participation in household upkeep (i.e. tidying up after yourself); light cleaning.
- Occasional/light shopping/grocery trips
- Miscellaneous baby-related errands (pharmacy pick up etc.)
- Occasional accompaniment of parents+baby to evening events to provide childcare support.

You will be treated with respect in your capacity as a responsible adult.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Professor (University)

People living in the house 2 parents 1 child

Children's/People's age and gender 1 male child. 1 year old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a charming 'altbau' builing that was built around 1900. Our apartment is in great condition/recently renovated. It has high ceilings and is a good size (123 square meters). It has Wifi, dishwasher all other modern conveniences. etc. There is one bathroom in the flat. You will have your own bedroom (approximately 12 square meters).
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »