Family ID: 1507579

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Julia

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 23 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 35 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future AuPair, we are Julia, Carsten, Hanni and Alice, just moved to Berlin from London this summer. We are looking for an energetic AuPair who would like to join our family and help us with our two vibrant girls.

We live in South-West Berlin with a tube station (Heidelberger Platz) in walking distance. So on one hand the city-centre is within easy reach, on the other hand there's some green around and the Grunewald also not far away.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our days will start early as the girls have to get ready for school and nursery. We plan on having breakfast together and we´ll need your help getting the girls ready and out of the house (including school run).

You would then have the rest of the morning and the early afternoon to yourself.

Pick-up of the girls from nursery/school would be your next agenda item. After that you would spend some time with the girls until Julia is back from work. As we expect Carsten to have long days, you would also need to help getting supper ready and put the girls to bed.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Beamter

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Two girls, 1 and 6 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities English, Irish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We have rented a flat in South-West Berlin, near “Heidelberger Platz”. You‘ll have your own room and share a bathroom with the girls.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »