Family ID: 1545514

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name rike

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Nov 2022

Time of stay: 8-12 Months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
45
Profile Visited by 45 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

hello there! :)

--- as we are concerned about current travel restrictions and it is quite difficult to get a visa at all, we are looking for someone who is either already in germany or the european union and who does not need a visa or can extend the visa they already have. ---

about us: alex and me, rike, met at the university in bonn. after we graduated (alex studied medicine and i political science) we moved to berlin, where alex is now working as a doctor and i decided to study again to become a nurse. in 2017 our daughter greta was born and i stayed at home with her for about two years. since i started to work again, we lived with an au pair - as alex and i both work in shifts, we need someone to take care of greta when we are not at home. on weekdays greta is going to kindergarden from 9am til 3pm.
we live in berlin, but our district feels very suburban - nevertheless you can easily reach the central areas of berlin by public transportation in about 20-30 minutes. the next language school would be in berlin friedrichshain - it would take you 30 minutes to get there by public transportation.
alex, greta and me love to be outdoors, going for walks in the forest oder swimming in the lake - both is very closeby - so it would be nice if you liked that too.
we also like to cook and bake and try to eat healthy and vegetarian mostly. alex is very interested in music, playing the trumpet and likes to play the piano and sing with greta. we both are interested in politics and like to discuss about it. alex is more of an extroverted type, while i am a bit more introverted, so i like to read and have some quiet moments during the day. as our lifestyle/daily routine is not very steady (as i said, we both work in shifts), we are looking for someone who feels prepared to work self reliant and autonomously - however we try to have dinner together whenever possible!
More ⇩

Job Description

as we both work in shifts, our au pair needs to be flexible and able to work self reliant and responsible - of course we would not ask you to work more than 30 hours a week and of course we would make sure it is possible for you to attend language school.
if you are just starting to learn german, we would be very pleased if you spoke english on a medium level at least.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Nurse

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 8-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Nov 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? not in advance

Required Age 19-65

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

we live in a nice flat, consisting of four rooms plus kitchen and 2 bathrooms and a balcony. your room is about 15 sqare meter big. of course there is a wifi access.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »