Family ID: 1581292

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Moritz

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
31
Profile added to the favorite list of 31 candidates in the last 3 weeks
169
Profile Visited by 169 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live directly in the city (Berlin). Nevertheless, it is not far into nature - a large forest and lake area begins 20 minutes by bike. Berlin is the largest city in Germany (almost four million inhabitants) and has something to offer for every taste. Berlin is especially green for a big city - there are parks, forests and lakes everywhere. Local public transport is very good. We don't have a car ourselves and either drive the bus and train or use the bike. The nearest underground and S-Bahn stations are 5-10 minutes away from our apartment.
Oh yes: We also have a small garden where we grow vegetables in summer and like to spend a lot of time.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
After the child is born, we will both stay at home for three months. After that we both have to work full time again. For Moritz this means that he has to go back to the office every day from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. Sarah works from home. Sarah works after New York time (-6 hours difference). Your working day usually begins in the early afternoon. From then on (until Moritz comes home) we need support with childcare. This includes everything that happens: Bringing the child to bed, feeding, bathing, changing diapers, going for a walk, etc. Also a little support in the household would be nice: washing clothes, shopping for groceries.
Since it is our first child and we still have to make our own experiences, it would be nice to have someone who is familiar with the care of small children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Civil servant / Marketing

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender weiblich, 11/2020

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Greenlander, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Mexican, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Thai, Turkish, Ugandan, Venezuelan, Welsh, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 21-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our au pair would have their own small apartment (25 square meters, right next to our apartment). The apartment has its own small bathroom, a kitchenette, washing machine and a large bed.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »