Family ID: 1607697

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Michael

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 14 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
71
Profile Visited by 71 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au Pair,

We are a family of three: Two Girls (Alexandra, 10) and Sophoie (7), and me as a father Michael (54).

We are living in Berlin, the biggest City in Germany. We already had two Au Pairs (from Columbia and Taiwan) and we became good friends with each other.

We would be very happy when you would become our next Au Pair. You should be happy to work with not so small kids anymore. This is quite different thena work with toddlers, but in many ways much more fun as well.

We are looking for a family member for this year, not for someone only looking for a job,

(In case you need a visa to work in Germany: Precondition for a au pair visa is a A1-Certificate in German. Due to Corona lots of German embassies currently do not provide any visa service or only on urgent matters. Au pair travel is generally not conisidered urgent. Please check if the German Embassy in your country does process visa applications for au pairs at the moment before applying here).
More ⇩

Job Description

We all get up at 6:30-7:00 because school starts at 8:15. Before the kids go to school we have breakfast together.

The children are usually at school until 16 or 17 o'clock. I come home myself around 6 pm when nor working from hom,e office. We eat together every evening and then we spend the evening in different ways - playing games, watching TV or doing homework.

The children go to bed at 9 pm.

Your tasK: You would have to help making breakfast in the morning or wake up the children and get dressed. On some days you would have to take the children to school (15-20 minutes away). You will then have the whole day off until 4 pm when you pick up Sophie from school.

You must then look after the children until I get home (around 6 pm). You should have fun cooking, because 4 days a week it would be nice if you could take care of the dinner.

After dinner you are usually off duty, unless you want to play with the kids. Sometimes I ask you to stay home when I go out (not often).

Other duties: Playing with the kids, doing some shopping in the supermarket during the week, putting away the kids' laundry.

On weekends you have no fixed tasks and can go out. But when you are at home, you should participate in family life and we all help a little in the household.

You will receive 260 Euro pocket money, +50 Euro for the language course, your own room (13 sqm), TV, Internet, network card for underground and bus in Berlin. You share your bathroom partly with the children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultan manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Mädchen 2009
1 Mädchen 2013

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 21-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have youe own room with television and high speed internet (see photo).

You share your bathroom partly with the children.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »