Family ID: 1633310

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Alysia

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
164
Profile Visited by 164 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
52%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au Pair,

Thank you for visiting our profile!

We are a Canadian/Portuguese family living in the centre of Berlin. We live on a relatively quiet street in the Mitte district with public transit just 50m away. Berlin is a vibrant and exciting city that has something to offer for everyone - art, music, food, nightlife, nature, and much more.

There are several language schools easily accessible by public transportation or bike (you can use ours if you need to!), we would be happy to help you find one and register. Although we speak German and will speak German with you as much as possible, we communicate in English and Portuguese at home, so please be aware that you might not be able to advance your German skills as well as with a native German family!

We are looking forward to hearing from you!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone reliable and kind who can help us pick up our daughter (17 months old) from daycare in the afternoon, give her a nap, and play with her for a couple of hours until we get home from work. It is important that the au pair has some experience with toddlers.

This will be at least until the end of the year, and could be extended if the situation works well for both us and the au pair. We would also want our au pair to prepare dinner for our daughter, tidy up after her, and sometimes go buy groceries (we have a supermarket right across the street). There will be not be much additional work required; mornings and weekends are your time except for very rarely we would be looking for your help with our daughter on a date night :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Construction / Project manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 17 month old child

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will have their own room in our apartment, which is on the 2nd floor. The room has a big window which lets in lots of light, and has blackout curtains for a good night of sleep on a comfortable single bed. The bathroom and kitchen is shared with the rest of the family.

We have wifi and a smart TV with Netflix, Spotify, Amazon Prime, Dazn, and others.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »