Family ID: 1633641

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Berlin / Town | More ⇩

Name Stefanie

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
39
Profile Visited by 39 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair!

We, that is Hendrik (36), Steffi (33), Justus (3) and Jakob (will be 1 in December), are moving from Berlin to Brandenburg in November to the small town of Königs Wusterhausen. There we have more space and can finally realize our plan to take in an au-pair. We are looking forward to another family member who can support us in taking care of the two "little ones". We also love the intercultural exchange and "thinking outside the box". Before the kids we travelled a lot, now our priorities have become a bit more domestic, but we still do a lot with the kids.

Königs Wusterhausen has a very good connection to Berlin, where we have lived for the last 7 years. But now with 2 small children we are rather drawn back to the countryside, since Hendrik and I both grew up in rural areas.
The mixture of being close to nature, many lakes and bathing places near the bicycle and the big city of Berlin with its numerous cultural offers, makes our future home the ideal place to live not only for us but hopefully also for you. A large shopping center with cinema and other leisure activities is located in the immediate vicinity. In 30min. with the Regio you are in Berlin Mitte.
More ⇩

Job Description

Since we probably won't be able to find a day care place for both children when they move in, it is important to us that we can work undisturbed in the office during the week for a certain time in the morning or afternoon and that you take care of the children during this time. This mainly includes playing and doing leisure activities (handicrafts, painting, looking at books, going out), but also changing diapers (Jakob) and sometimes preparing lunch. Smaller purchases should be done from time to time. Feeding cats, but also helping around the house or putting one of the boys to bed can also be a regular occurrence. We would like you to have enough time to attend a language course and to pursue your hobbies regularly and to have time for yourself. With such small children, the line between work and participation in the family life is not always clear, so it is difficult for us to give an exact number of hours. In any case, you will have most of the evenings off and on weekends you will rarely be alone with the children. We would like to take you on family outings if you want to do the same.
We would be happy if you have some experience with small children and if you are not upset by a sudden tantrum of a 3-year-old. :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Educator

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 boys:
- 3.5 years
- 1 year

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Danish, English, Icelandic, Canadian, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, South-African, Czech, Hungarian, Welsh, Cypriots, Austrian, Finnish, Irish, New Zealander

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In our new home from 15.11.2020 we will live in a terraced middle house with 5 rooms. On 3 floors there will be our personal rooms as well as our office. You will have your own room (19,7m²) and bathroom on the top floor. There will be Wifi in the whole house.
The children will share a big playroom and Jakob will sleep in our master bedroom. Since we are moving in November, we can't say much about our new home yet, because we will make it ours only then. With all the stress and organizational effort that such a move brings with it, we are of course already full of anticipation to set everything up and explore our new surroundings.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »