Family ID: 1733439

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

Need assistance and support in:
Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Fabian

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 23 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
70
Profile added to the favorite list of 70 candidates in the last 3 weeks
531
Profile Visited by 531 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
22%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Aurélie, Éden and Fabian are an international family based in Berlin.

Éden was born in early January 2021 so when writing this she was only 4 weeks old.

Aurélie, originally from Nancy in France, has a PhD in Geopolitics and used to teach at Harvard university. During the COVID lockdown she moved to Berlin to end long distance relationship. In November 2021 she will start again to work internationally that is why we need you, to help our little family. When Aurélie was 20 she did also an Au-pair in Germany. So she knows the experience.

Fabian is half Algerian half German. He is originally from Hamburg in northern Germany. He runs a film production company that keeps him very, very busy.

At the weekends we love to cook, go to the movies or gather a very international crowd of artists, novelist, film makers in our centraly located flat.

We live nearby the Tempelhofer Feld which is a beautiful spot in Berlin. Underground stations of different lines are just around the corner. Our lovely multicultural area is called Neukölln. There are many language schools nearby. Aurelie speaks fluent French, English, Gernan, Spanish, Russian and some minor Portuguese.

Fabian speaks English, French and German.

We raise our daughter bilingual in French and German. It would be great if you’d in either of these languages to her.

Looking forward to hear from you,

Thank you!

Aurelie + Fabian

We would love to find some
More ⇩

Job Description

Spending time with Éden on the playground, going for walks, delivering and picking her up from Kindergarten, cooking once a week (but only if you really like cooking:) babysitting her at 2-3 weekends, bathing the baby, feeding the baby sometimes, changing nappies when with the baby. Helping within reason in the household.
Work will be 30 hours / week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Producer / Scientist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Mädchen, 01/2021

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Help

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 310 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 125sq2 flat with 4 bedrooms and two bathrooms. The flat is sunny, very central and has a balcony facing south.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »