Family ID: 1739896

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Skellefteå / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Anna

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
84
Profile Visited by 84 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!

We are a Swedish/British family of four soon residing in the town of Skellefteå in northern Sweden. We have spent the last four years in Berlin, Germany and are now moving back to Annas home town to settle down. We are currently building our dream home next to the beach in a little village on the baltic coast. The north of Sweden is beautiful with its long bright summers (the sun does not set in June, when blackout blinds are a must!) and amazing winter weather with plenty of snow. The house is located in a village surrounded by pine forrest and beaches. The outdoor activities are endless with hiking, swimming and boating on our doorstep. Skellefteå is a medium sized town with roughly 80000 people.
More ⇩

Job Description

Things will be different when we move to Sweden since we both will now be working and the kids will be at kindergarden. Depending on Annas shifts, all days will look very different and here is where we need your help! The times David is away, Anna will need help with picking up the kids and putting them to bed when she works late at the hospital. When she has a night shift, she just needs someone to make sure the kids are safe and that someone is there for them if they wake up in the middle of the night. It could also entail taking the kids to kindergarten in the morning since Anna starts her shift at 7am. Every third weekend you will have to spend all day with the kids when Anna works, since kindergarten is closed. We will make sure you get plenty of time to recover.

Some light housework might be of help but it is not the main reason why we want you to be a part of our little family! We would like your help for 25 hours a week and we will offer you 350 euors per month for this, plus money towards petrol.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home English, Swedish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse / Civil servant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Heidi is 1,5 years old and Jack is 3,6 years old. They will be coming up 2 and 4 in October.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our home will have several bedrooms and you will of course have your own. There are two toilets and a large bathroom. Until the house is finished, hopefully in July, we will stay in a two bedroom apartment in the center of town, you will have your own bedroom here as well. This will give you plenty of time to get to know the town before moving out to the countryside (only a 15 min drive from city centre.) Upon moving into the new house a car will be provided for getting into and around town.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »