Family ID: 1776383

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Nicole

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
25
Profile added to the favorite list of 25 candidates in the last 3 weeks
253
Profile Visited by 253 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
96%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are a German-Swedish family of 4 and live in Berlin / Germany. Since our children (should) grow up bilingually, we are preferably looking for a Swedish-speaking au pair. So it would be great if you could speak Swedish to the children.

We live in Berlin, which is really a huge city. However, there is not so much hustle and bustle here because we live a bit rural. There are many meadows, fields and animals (deer, horses, etc.) to be seen here. Nevertheless, you can be in the city center (center) in 20-30 minutes by S-Bahn or bike.
There is a bus nearby that will take you either to the S-Bahn or the tram. From there it is relatively easy to drive to the center.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We would be very happy if you could support us, especially in the morning (get up, get ready for daycare), pick up the children from daycare and then spend some time with them until dinner is ready. If you could possibly help us to put one of the children to bed on 1-2 days or even help to take care of the children for a few hours on a weekend, that would be fantastic.

It would also be great if you could help us set / clear the table and help us clean up the toys. If you like to cook, you are welcome to show off your cooking skills for us. Because we cook the same thing quite often and are always up for variety.

Of course there is also pocket money and participation in a language course. Of course, you shouldn't "work" around the clock either, and we'll make sure that you have enough free time to explore Berlin / Germany.

Our daily routine
Generally we get up at 6:45 a.m. at the latest. Then the children are made ready for the day care center and the food is prepared for the day care center. At around 7:30 am, the children get ready to be taken to the daycare center so that they are at the table in time for breakfast (8:00 am). (The day care center is 2 minutes away by car and around 10 minutes on foot)
We parents then start to work no later than 8:00 a.m. And since Corona, of course, in the home office. If everything should normalize again, then we will probably be in the office on 2-3 days and the other 2-3 days in the home office. I work until around 3:30 pm and Richard until around 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm (in the home office).
The children are picked up from the day care center between 3 p.m. and 3:45 p.m. Then we usually go to the playground or go on a "voyage of discovery" to look at the animals or trains.
We usually come back home at 5:00 p.m. to cook dinner. So that we can eat around 5:30 pm (6:00 pm at the latest).
Then they tidy up and get ready for bed.
From around 7:00 p.m. we start to prepare for the night's rest. Usually we read several books with the children before they finally go to sleep. The time to fall asleep may vary. Selma is currently falling asleep around 8:30 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. and Saturday around 8:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Kinder (Selma, 4 und Sam, 2)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Of course you get your own comfortable room with all the important things (bed, wardrobe, desk, etc.) and your own bathroom. In addition, there is a cozy living room for you to use.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »