Family ID: 1836958

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Johanna

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
61
Profile Visited by 61 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
68%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-pair,
we are a couple in our early-mid-thirties and a family since late 2020. Having you living with us means to share the work at home together and also to like and support each other - from enjoying activities and dinner together to respecting privacy and individual interests. We are looking for someone to look after our child for some hours a day Monday through Friday from (not too early!) morning until early afternoon and to sometimes babysit our child. You do not need to have special knowledge with kids, we rather look for a likeable person with his or her own ideas what to do with his or her day and tries to make our child a happy child. The most important thing is probably that you like our child, have your own interests and that you are openhearted.

We are interested in politics, culture, science and education through our jobs and we sometimes talk about it, but we don't have to. In our free time, we care about music (listening and making), reading, cycling and, of course, a thousand other things. We have no car, a cargo bike and like to be outdoors; we are not crazy about this, but it would be nice if you could enjoy pedaling around, too. When Corona is over, we'd like to go to concerts again, visit the occasional electronic music or theatre festival, or enjoy the beautiful landscape of Brandenburg in the summer by bike or with our canoe.

We are both native German speakers, fluent in English and could imagine to occasionally speak every-day-French and (in an ideal world) basic Spanish.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for omeone who i independent with hi or her own interet. The ideal would be to live together like with flat-mate that get along together very well. Thi would mean, we would uually hare the meal together if we are at home and not if omeone ha other plan, we would do other activitie together if they fit to everybodie need and wihe, e.g. a little tour with the bike, do muic, go to a concert, or whatever come to our mind. We would love to how you the little pot we love about Berlin and help you to get along in Germany or the city if needed. We alo very much like to do thing by our own. Thi i alo the cae now, a it only the two of u living with Ruth. E.g. in the evening, we uually eat together, we ometime meet each other outide to enjoy the evening un and play ome boule or table tenni, or - probably more often - each of u i doing hi own tuff. E.g. Luka playing ba, Johanna reading or meeting friend (though recently not o often ince we have Ruth:). ALo with cleaning, we thought about a flat hare approach that involve all adult in the ame way. Thi would mean that everybody i cleaning hi own room and we have ome kind of ytem (e.g. rotating tak) to clean the other room and ideally it all work without trict plan to follow.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Civil servant / University student (social sciences)

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Kind, weiblich, Geburtsjahr 2021

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-37

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have a big room with a balcony in a flat. We would hare the bath though we have a econd toilet. The area of the flat i very central and ha a very nice and lively neighbourhood with mall café, a litte cinema and park to hang around. Public tranport poibilitie are cloe, though we uually take the bike. There i a living room and kitchen we can hare and door o that everyone can be alone.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »