Family ID: 1941460

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Berlin / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Linda

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
99
Profile Visited by 99 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair,

We look forward to welcoming you to our family. Currently there are still three of us (mom, dad and our son Nicolas (2 years old) in November our daughter Amalia will be born and complete our small family.

We live in a beautiful house with a garden on the outskirts of Berlin (20 minutes to the city center, very well connected by public transport). With us you will have your room and your own bathroom on your own floor. You can use all other rooms, such as the kitchen, living room, etc. with us.

A respectful, honest and communal interaction is very important to us. There is always something going on with us, visiting friends, eating together, excursions or vacations. So you should also bring a lot of energy, be enterprising and enjoy being around other people, especially children of course.

We are pleased to meet you.

Warm greetings
Karim, Linda, Nicolas and Amalia
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for an au pair who will support us in looking after our children (son: 2 years and daughter: will be born in Nov. 2021).
This includes playing, going on excursions (together with us and independently), nappy changing, feeding, bathing, putting to bed, preparing food, doing shopping for the children and comparable childcare activities.

We have domestic help for household chores, but small things will always arise that can then also be taken over.

Experience in childcare is an advantage but not a must, especially with young children under 3 years of age.
Otherwise, a sense of duty, honesty, care and reliability are very important to us, as is a loving, caring approach.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Nicolas Kind 1: 02.11.2019
Amalia Kind 2: ET 25.11.2021

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Brazilian, British, German, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Irish, Icelandic, Canadian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have a lovingly furnished, almost 30 square meter room on your own floor. Bed, wardrobe, sofa, TV and table, all in very good, partly as good as new condition. You also have your own bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »