Family ID: 2026635

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Marlies

State Berlin

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Nov 2022 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
103
Profile Visited by 103 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair,

We are looking for a nice successor to replace our current au pair, whose contract ends in December.

We are a family in Berlin, but we also like to travel a lot and our au pairs are allowed to accompany us.
So you get to know a lot more than just Berlin. We have had au pairs for many years and are enthusiastic about this idea.
For this reason you should have a European passport.
In addition, I worked as an au pair in France directly after completing my schooling - it was a very nice experience for me and I am still in contact with my au pair family today.
We live in a large villa with a garden in the middle of the city, so buses and the S-Bahn station are all nearby.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You mainly have to take care of the children, help them get dressed in the morning, keep the rooms tidy, play with them in the afternoon and help with their homework. In the household you should help with the laundry. We have a cleaning lady who does most of the cleaning work in the house. Nevertheless, from time to time there are things to do in the household such as washing clothes, making beds and making them, etc.

I would say 70% of the time is looking after the kids, 30% helping around the house.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, French

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Owner / Official

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
7 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? eventuell

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Our family consists of my husband and I and a total of 5 children, whereby the older children are already grown up and independent and no longer live with us - so the au pairs only have to look after our 2 children.

We like to travel, we love to swim, I ride horses and have my own horse, the children also play tennis.

We have a family dog ​​that I always take care of. But you should like dogs and not have allergies.

Our children go to the Berlin British School, so at home the first language is German and the second language is English - so you don't necessarily have to speak German well to start with us ... but it's important to us that you do can speak English very well.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own apartment with a small kitchen and your own bathroom in our house.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »