Family ID: 2042012

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Johanna

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 23 Apr 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,

we would love to welcome you in our big lively and loving patchwork family.

We enjoy to be outside a lot, but on cold winter days we might wear our jammies all day long, drink hot chocolate and play board games. During the week everyone is quite busy, but the weekends belong to the family.

Does this sound fine? Then maybe you are the one who fits our family perfectly well. Fancy a zoom call?

Best wishes,

Johanna & Jan bearbeiten
More ⇩

Job Description

When is comes to the question whether we want our au pair to help with „light housework“, we didn’t really know what to answer. It depends on how you define „light housework“. A cleaning lady is coming to our place twice a week and will take care of your room as well. But you will need to empty the dishwasher or put the baby cloths in the washing machine and peg out the washing afterwards.

Your main task is to look after the baby, take him to kindergarten, pick him up, play with him, feed him, change the diapers. Your help won’t be needed while he is in kindergarten, which will approximately be at least six hours a day. As our jobs don’t allow a regular schedule, we‘ll have to make plans day by day… For the same reason there won’t be family meals every day, so you might have to cook your own meals from day to day.

As we are expecting a baby, we don’t really know what our daily routine will be like when the little boy is born. But normally we get up by 7am, Jan is working a lot so he won’t be back before 7 pm. Johannas job is unpredictable. Some weeks she’s mostly working from home, in other weeks she might be on the road a lot.

To be honest: There will be certain days when we are not around a lot. So you might have feed the little one in the morning, take him to the kindergarten, pick him up in the afternoon and even put him in bed at night without one of us. On the other hand, in some weeks Johanna is working only part time - and then it‘s only home office so you can be sure to have enough time to enjoy everything Berlin has to offer including the crazy night life.

From time to time - and only if you want to - you can join Johanna with the little one on the road so you get to see some of the major citys in Germany and maybe - if the pandemic makes it possible and huge celebrity events are taking place again - even in Europe.

Your pocket money will be 400 Euros.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Journalist

People living in the house 3-6

Children's/people's age and gender 1 (wird Ende April geboren)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 400 EUR

Salary of Nanny 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, English, Icelandic, Irish, New Zealander, Norfolk Islander, Scottish, Swedish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We are living in a spacious apartment in a house built during the art nouveau period. You‘re going to live in a room upstairs with your own bathroom and TV (who could live without Netflix?) which you only have to share with Arthur, when he is around. He also is the only one sleeping upstairs as well. Instead of a lot of people youl‘ll find a treadmill and a crosstrainer, Yoga mats and everything you need for your workout. But don’t worry: We are no fitness freaks, that’s for sure. Instead of this, we really enjoy meals with the family on the weekends and love to play board games until very late. By the way: Do you know codenames? Right now this is our favorite game…
We are living in the city center of Berlin, right next to a subway station that takes you to all the interesting places you might want to visit in no time.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »