Family ID: 2054862

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Moritz

State Berlin

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
68
Profile Visited by 68 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
63%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future Au Pair,

We are a Berlin family with 2 children (boy almost 2 years old and girl 4 years old) and live in the south-west of the city. We are both employed (employees/entrepreneurs) and are primarily looking for support in looking after our children during the week.

The au pair is accommodated in Berlin Wilmersdorf in the apartment of the family's grandmother. This has the advantage that it ensures that the au pair has a large room of their own, and the apartment is more central. The host family's apartment can be reached within 30 minutes by public transport. Of course, we provide a monthly ticket for local public transport. The ticket can also be used elsewhere within Berlin.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for someone who can help us mainly with looking after the children during the weekday afternoons.

The children go to daycare until noon. This means that our au pair will usually have mornings off (unless there is something special going on or the children are sick).
We have a cleaning lady who comes once a week, so we are not looking for an au pair who mainly does housework. Nevertheless: our au pair should be happy to help with smaller errands, cooking or cleaning up.

We would like to go out in the evening about once a week - it would be great if we could get help with babysitting.

All in all, most of the tasks revolve around the children. Previous experience in this area would be great.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Turkish

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Management

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Kinder
Junge 1
Mädchen 3

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 310 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Turkish

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 19-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Aylin - Mom - Will start working again in April after maternity leave. Speaks German, English and Turkish
Moritz - Papa - Works in Berlin Kreuzberg and speaks German and English
Ella - 4 years old - goes to daycare and speaks German and Turkish
Leo - 2 years - doesn't speak much yet but mainly German :)

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
As described, the room is in the grandmother's apartment in Wilmersdorf. It is quite spacious, has its own desk, bed and closet. The bathroom is shared.
The location of the apartment is right next to a large park, but the city center (Ku'Damm) is only 15 minutes away.
However, the grandmother is not there for a few months of the year (summer house). The au pair should also be able to feel comfortable alone in an apartment.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »