Family ID: 2059572

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Nora

State Berlin

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
78
Profile Visited by 78 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello there,

We'd like to welcome you to our family of 5 in Berlin!
Ideally we'd love for you to join as a "big sister" for a period of time and show you around. Our Children are fit, creative and fun to be around.

Emanuel is the father and has a coaching company, mom Nora works as an interior designer.
Our apartment is situated in Prenzlauer Berg, a beautiful inner city district with many Cafés, playgrounds and parcs - it is called the "family district" of Berlin. Everything you need is in walking distance (supermarkets, kindergarten, language school, cafés...), but we will provide you with a bike to get around. We don't have an elevator, so you need to be a little fit to make it up to our upper floor apartment :-)
We would find you a room in the area because there is unfortunately not enough room left with Baby Otto. Therefore, it would be helpful if you feel comfortable living self-reliantly.

Your tasks would be bringing the older children to school and pick them up in the afternoon, take them to the playground or activities, etc... We`re happy to have a family dinner all together! From time to time we might need you to bring the children to bed and work evenings.
Since we both have busy schedules we're looking for someone with a problem-solving attitude, who just takes on little tasks whenever needed (folding laundry, empyting the dishwasher, wiping down the children's chairs, putting toys back to where they belong,...) so our day to day goes a bit more smoothly. Since Leo and Louisa are not so little anymore, they are of course helping as well.
Berlin is a beautiful city with many great areas to discover and we are sure you will love it here!
More ⇩

Job Description

You need to be able to drive a car and a bike to get around here.
Leo and Louisa need to be brought to school by car, same to pick them up in the afternoon and driven to activities or friends.
We will provide a detailed overview of tasks with the children and light homework stuff when we get to speak.
We'd love for you to be able to cook simply meals (Pasta, eggs, cut up vegetables,...). Leo is vegetarian, so most of our meals are too, sometimes with some meat on the side. We are all trying to live healthy, so sugar, cakes, ice cream etc are a bit of a treat which we would maybe enjoy once in the afternoon.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Architect / Business owner

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Leo, 6 years old and starting school in summer 2022
Louisa, 4 1/2 years old and attending preschool
A little brother who will arrive in April 2022 (will mainly stay with mom)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 260 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills Good

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 21-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a german family with three children - Leo (7), in first year of school and Louisa (5 1/2) will start school this September. You would be spending time with the two of them mostly as well as Otto (1 in April 2023). Mom Nora will be taking some time off to take care of the little one.
Leo is playing the flute and Louisa is visiting circus acrobatics class. They love getting read books, also drawing, arts & crafts as well as baking or talking the ball to the playground/park...

We are currently renovating an old house on the outskirts of Berlin (35 mins by car), so we love to spend our time there in the garden over summer and would love for you to join us when you like.
More ⇩

Accommodation

You will be living in a shared apartment close to ours, which usually means a private room with shared bathroom and kitchen, and Wifi of course. We have several options which we will look into once our dates are set.
Just know you are always welcome in our home and there is sleeping option in the office in case you are needed overnight. However it might be helpful if this is not your very first time living on your own.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »