Family ID: 2162523

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Maria

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 1-3 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
17
Profile added to the favorite list of 17 candidates in the last 3 weeks
201
Profile Visited by 201 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
59%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,

In the summer we are moving to beautiful Berlin, to the Biesdorf district, to a yellow Swedish house. The area there is very green and quiet, but still very urban. There are 2 S-Bahn lines as well as the tram and the U-Bahn, and in 20 minutes you are at Alexanderplatz, and in 12 minutes you are at Warsaw Street in Friedrichshain, a very urban nightlife district.
In our house you have your own room and your own bathroom (with shower).

We would need support in the house for 3 months and especially with the children, since Florian (the father of the family) as a director is shooting a series abroad for a few weeks and therefore can't be with the family for a week at a time.

The children are in the day care center during the weekdays and therefore we need help, especially in the morning and in the evening from 4 p.m. During the day you would be relatively free to explore Berlin!

We are looking for an au pair that has at least basic knowledge of German (at least A2)!

We look forward to feedback.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Mainly, the au pair should help with childcare. So make breakfast in the morning, dress the children and maybe even take them to daycare.
In the afternoon pick up the kids from the day care center and maybe go to the playground, look at a book with them, play at home, take them to the bath.

It would also be nice if the au pair could help a bit around the house, e.g. help with breakfast and dinner and do the shopping.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Attorney

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 330 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Bolivian, Brazilian, British, Chinese, German, Dominican, Danish, Finnish, Flemish, French, Indian, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Colombian, Croatian, Cuban, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maldivian, New Zealander, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Czech, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-36

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The room is 14 square meters, with a bed, table, wardrobe, chest of drawers and a large window overlooking the garden. The bathroom is opposite this room and is only available to the au pair. The bathroom with window has a toilet, sink and shower. We have WiFi.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »