Family ID: 2182312

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Moritz

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
31
Profile added to the favorite list of 31 candidates in the last 3 weeks
199
Profile Visited by 199 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
62%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello dear au-pair,
we look forward to welcoming you to our family.
We live in Berlin Mariendorf, a quieter part of the city where one can walk to a park with a small lake. Also the metro station is very nearby, 5 min to walk, and this metro brings you the city center and many sightseeing points in Berlin. 10 min by metro you find the old airport field which is now a huge field where people gather, do picnics and enjoy life. 20 min by metro you can reach Unter den Linden, Checkpoint Charly and see many of the historical places and the Brandenburger Gate.
We look forward to hearing from you,
Angela, Moritz and Eli
More ⇩

Job Description

Moritz works as a teacher for Biology and chemistry. He usually brings Eli to the kindergarten, which is just behind the house we live in and then goes to school.
Angela is self-employed and works as a tax and wealth consultant. She sits on two Boards of companies in Asia (India and Singapore) and one in Germany. She also has different clients and has many meetings in Berlin but also outside Berlin. Once in a while she has to stay over night in another city but she tries to minimize the overnight trips as much as possible.
Further, she organises a Summerfest in Berlin for 350 guests (every two years, next in 2023) and runs a not-for-profit organisation from Berlin.
There are no special requirements for the au-pair. We would like her to take care of Eli after Kindergarten and maybe one or two evenings a month so that we can go out to watch a movie or see a theatre play. Other than that we take Eli with us most of the times (e.g. for dinner or meeting friends, travels etc.).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Tax consultant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Indian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have an apartment that has two floors. On the first floor we have a bathroom with a shower, which would become your bathroom. THere is a huge kitchen with a playing are for Eli. Then there is a living room and a separate room that can be closed, which would be your room. Upstairs we have our bedroom, two small office spaces for the time we work from home, Elis room and a smaller bathroom. We have wi-fi at home, which of course you would use as well.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »