Family ID: 2193237

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Iohanna

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 11-12 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
80
Profile Visited by 80 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello and welcome to our family! We are a Franco-German couple with twins of almost 5 years old. We live in Berlin, 10 minutes from the metro on foot and 5 stations from the center of Berlin. We live between the district of Kreuzberg and Schöneberg.
Südkreuz train station is a 15-minute walk away.
We live in a big house with a big garden (a little paradise in Berlin). You would have your own bedroom and bathroom.
We are looking for an Au Pair to help us with our children. They should be taken to school in the morning (13 minutes by electric bike) or by car in winter. And you have to pick them up at the end of the day, and take them to their extra-curricular activities.
From time to time in the evening, we would be delighted if you could take care of the children so that my husband and I can go out as a couple.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
The main task of the Au-Pair is to take care of the children. This includes the following tasks:

Take the children to kindergarten and pick them up.
Play, craft and read together
Planning and carrying out activities, e.g. ex. playground visits
Accompaniment to appointments and meetings with friends
Do the children's laundry
Dressing the children, taking them to bed and bathing them

In addition to caring for children, light household chores:

Washing children's clothes
Prepare small meals and snacks
Empty the dishwasher
Organize children's rooms
Shopping
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Official / Official

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 11-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, French

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? ja

Required Age 20-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We have wifi, Netflix, Amazon Prime and Disney Plus. you would have your own bedroom on the top floor and your own bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »