Family ID: 2257701

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Dania

State Berlin

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 18-11 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
25
Profile added to the favorite list of 25 candidates in the last 3 weeks
268
Profile Visited by 268 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
1%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair Candidates,

We live in Berlin city center.
Our home has a great location next to the Spree River; Schloss Bellevue and 1km from the Brandengurger Tor. We are surrounded by Tiergarten park and kleiner Tiergarten. If you enjoy nature you will love our neighborhood.

It’s also well connected with the public transportation:
S-banh (6 minutes walking distance)
U-bahn (10 minutes walking distance)
and two minutes from a bus stop

We welcomed our baby Olivia Marie in February 2022, and we are looking for an experienced Au Pair to help us take care of her.

My husband is a Real State advisor full time, and I have a part-time home office job in HR Management.
Olivia’s father speaks to her in German and French and her mother in Spanish. But the family language is English and German.

We are looking forward to meeting a responsible, patient, and trustworthy person, who enjoys children. You must be organized and trained in childcare, given that our little one is still a baby.

We open the door of our home to you, to be part of our family like one more member. We offer you the opportunity to have a cultural experience in Berlin, however, we are not a typical German family, but that's the beauty of Berlin city, one of the most open and multicultural cities in the world.

Welcome!
More ⇩

Job Description

Job Offer:

1. Part-time childcare
2. Help with housework (baby necessities)


Requirements:
- knowledge of first aid for kids
- Previous experience in childcare
- Organized
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Real estate agent / Manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 18-11 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Algerian, Argentinean, Armenian, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Belizean, Bolivian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Czech, Colombian, Costarican, Cuban, Danish, Ecuadorian, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, French, Guatemalan, Haitian, Dutch, Hondurans, Hungarian, English, Icelandic, Italian, Jamaican, Japanese, Jordanian, Mexican, New Zealander, Nepali, Nicaraguan, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, South-African, Swedish, Uruguayan

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a young and multicultural family from Austria and Honduras.
We have one daughter; our treasure Olivia Marie, who was born in February 2022.

We love to travel the world, spend family time, grilling and snowboarding.

Baby Olivia has a sweet and calm personality, she's extremely adorable and loves to smile. She's always been a good sleeper and enjoys falling asleep while going for a walk in the park.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We offer your own room, and family bathroom.
240 sqm total house
Big terrace
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »