Family ID: 2445244

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sanja

State Berlin

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2024

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 87 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

This is our little family of three:

Sanja – mom
communication trainer & coach
yoga enthusiast
spaghetti lover
musician at heart
origin: Germany
languages: German, English, Spanish

Simon – dad
on the spot song texter
origin: Venezuela
languages: Spanish, English

Lucas – son
19 months old
stand up comedian
languages: baby talk and own invention (passive knowledge of Spanish, German and Spanglish)

Together we make a loving household with a soft spot for creativity and humour. Our approach is attachment & positive parenting oriented.

We have been trying to juggle jobs and care work for some time now and could use some help taking care of Lucas as he does not go to the kindergarten yet. Since we have an extra room, we would love to have somebody stay with us for some time for cultural exchange, fresh ideas, and a lively house.
We live in a spacious apartment in Charlottenburg, which is in the city west oft Berlin. Subway and busses are in walking distance, as well as supermarkets, drugstores, cafés, restaurants, and the TU university.
Language schools are also walkable or easily reachable by bus or subway. Plus, Sanja worked as a German trainer before and can help with your language learning if you like.

Ideally you would take care of Lucas about 5 hours a day – mainly in the morning or afternoon (we can talk about it) and the occasional evening.
There are various indoor and outdoor offers for children in the area like crawl groups, music groups, kids’ cafés, parks, and playgrounds. We have been using these offers to give Lucas a social environment with other kids and for us to connect with other families. It’s fun and breaks up the day nicely.
Weekends are usually family time, which means Lucas is our responsibility, and you are welcome to join our activities or do something else that you like :)

If you are kind and like our description, please get in touch. We look forward to meeting you via WhatsApp or Skype <3
More ⇩

Job Description

Ideally you would take care of Lucas about 5 hours a day – mainly in the morning or afternoon (we can talk about it) and the occasional evening.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Photographer / Coach

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩


Single room with a comfy sofabed, shared bathroom, wifi, 2nd floor
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »