Family ID: 2515751

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Nadine

State Berlin

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 29 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
111
Profile Visited by 111 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair,

Our family currently consists of little Mariella, who will be one year old in May, our tomcat Sammy and us parents, Nadine and Pablo. Since we both want to work again from June, but our little one will not go to kindergarten until October, we are looking for an au pair for the summer months. We are looking for someone by June at the latest, but the starting time can also be as early as May. You should also be able to stay with us until at least the end of August, alternatively until the end of October at the latest (or something in between).
We live on the outskirts of Berlin in a 4-room apartment directly in the forest and near the Havel. We speak German in the family, we both speak English and Pablo is also fluent in Spanish. We look forward to meeting you and hope that you can imagine staying with us.

Warm greetings
Nadine, Pablo and Mariella
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You should take care and play with our little one during the day while we parents are at work. You should also do activities with her, go for a walk, join a playgroup, or do other things with Mariella. You should also take care of Mariella during the day, change diapers and brush your teeth and dress and change clothes if necessary.
You should also prepare something to eat for Mariella (and you) in the morning and at noon and eat the meals together with Mariella. Smaller household chores that arise during the day, such as tidying up the kitchen after cooking, vacuuming if a lot has fallen on the floor while eating, etc. should also be done.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Civil servant / Civil servant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Mastery (C2)
- or -
 English, Minimum Mastery (C2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Our family consists of Mariella, the youngest member. She keeps us all on our toes but conquers everyone's hearts with her smile.
In addition, Sammy, our cat, also belongs to us. He is an outdoor cat and only comes home to cuddle and eat. He also loves attention and likes to snuggle up with you on the sofa.
There is also Pablo, who in his free time (apart from spending time with his family) likes to walk through the forest and is a big Eintracht Frankfurt fan. Last but not least there is me, Nadine. I also love being in nature and doing sports and I like meeting up with friends. At the moment, however, my everyday life is largely shaped by Mariella :)
At the weekend we like to go out to eat as a family, to which you are of course cordially invited.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You live in a 20 square meter room which is adjacent to our living room. There is a desk, a chest of drawers, a closet, a shelf and a sofa bed with a spring mattress. We have WiFi in the apartment. There are also two bathrooms shared by the family. One bathroom has a bath and the other has a shower, as well as a washbasin and toilet.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »