Family ID: 2611111

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 15+ years old

City: Berlin / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State Berlin

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 10-18 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 86 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au-pair family member,

we are a family of three: i.e. myself, Katharina, the mother and head of houshold, my older daughter Sydney, and my younger daughter Lilly. Together with our Labrador retriever girl Charlie we live in the south western part of Berlin. It is a very safe and green district of the city.

We have settled here in 2020 after moving around with my company the years before. Sydney was born in Orlando, FL, Lilly in Erfurt, and myself in Kronach, located the northern rim of Bavaria. Since we do not have family members close, I need to manage family and work with outside help. So far this has been working more or less ok, but with increased demands to my work, I believe it would be best for us, to have someone living with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

We do required a candidate with a driver's license. Since we do have a dog, the candidate should feel comfortable around dogs.

The girls will turn ten and 15 years by end of May and are getting more independent. Still I feel, that it is better to have someone around, when I am busy with work. At times I will also be on business trips for a few days. Then it is especially critical to have adult supervision in the house.

A normal week day for us looks like this:
6:00 I wake up, walk the dog, prepare lunch bags & breakfast
7.00 wake up kids, getting ready for school, breakfast
8:00 leaving the house together for school or work
15:40 Kids returns from school
16:00-17:30 baskeball training Lilly
18:00 I return from work
19:00 Dinner
21:00 Bedtime

We will need your help especially in the evenings when kids come home until I am finished working. I.e. prepare something to eat, bring Lilly to her sports, walk the dog, make sure that homework is done and piano practice for Lilly. this is also a good time for some sports / excercise.

When I am on business trip, you would also be in charge for the morning routine also
We are linked to the public transport system in Berlin, the nect bus station is in 5 minutes walking distance from the house. Due to timing it is necessary, that the kids have to be carried by car to their after school activities (ca. 3 times per week).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultan manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 14 Year female
9 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 320 EUR

Salary of Nanny 320 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Belgian, Bolivian, British, Dominican, English, Finnish, Irish, Canadian, New Zealander, Paraguayan, Puerto Rican, Russian, Spanish, Uruguayan, Vietnamese

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? nein

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

I love listening to audio books or podcasts about all kind topics, fiction and non fiction. Sydney enjoys cooking, listening to music, and is active in the school drama group. Lilly plays basketball in the local league.
We all together enjoy winter holidays and skiing as well as a nice summer trip to the baltics and a more tropical destination in the fall.


The Au-Pair has it's own bedroom on the 1st floor of our townhouse. She will share the bathroom with the Sydney, my older daughter.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »