Family ID: 2896174

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Anne

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2024 - Apr 2024

Time of stay: 8-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 9 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 385 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au Pair
we are a family of 5 with three adorable girls in between 6 and 13 years old and are looking for you to play, make fun, laugh and support us in our sometimes chaotic life. Your responsibility would mainly lay with our youngest daughter though - the older girls go along their daily business rather independently. We live in a beautiful house with garden in the middle of Berlin next to various public parks - Berlin has got everything you need.

Ideally, you speak German at least at A2 level and fluent English, because then you could practice a little English with the older girls. However, your German level is more important, as you will mainly be looking after our youngest daughter. You should also be well organized, independent and reliable - organizing daily life with children can be challenging :)!

Anne went abroad several times and stayed with host families several times and understands what it means to be new in another country - she also speaks fluent English, French and pretty good Spanish.
More ⇩

Job Description

The majority of your time with us, you spend in the afternoons with Jette (the youngest), but we'd also love some support in light household activities from you (e.g. laundry, dishwasher and keeping stuff in order). With our current (and first) AuPair we have created a transparent schedule and we regularly sit down together to see if everything is still working well or if we should adjust anything. We are convinced that a clear, regular and respectful communication is the basis of a good living together.

As our kids are aged between 6 and 13 years old, we need someone who is able to play and cuddle with our youngest one as well as be a "cool" partner for our elder children supporting them in their daily organization (gentle reminders for homework, music exercises etc).

Normally you pick up our youngest daughter from school 4 afternoons a week (between 15:00-16:00, 5min walking distance), spend the afternoon with her (sometimes she has got music or a playdate) and prepare dinner. One evening on the weekend we parents go out. Otherwise, you have the weekends off as well as the one afternoon during the week.

We have a cleaning person who comes once a week to clean the house.

We can recommend several language schools to you and it's not a problem to find classes that well fit our schedule. According to German regulations, all AuPairs are paid 280€ pocket money per month + 70€ monthly contribution to language class + public transport for language classes (in Berlin 49€). We also take care of the AuPair health insurance.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Business consultant

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female
10 Year female
13 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 8-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2024

Latest Starting Date Apr 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Bolivian, Bosnian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Croatian, Cuban, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Ecuadorian, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Georgian, German, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Martiniquais, Mexican, Namibian, New Caledonian, New Zealander, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Peruvian, Polish, Polynesian, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Venezuelan, Welsh

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 19-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We live in a beautiful house with garden in the middle of Berlin. You have your own room with direct access to the garden and your own bathroom. On the garden level, apart from your room, there is only Stephan and Anne's study / gym room / extra guest room, so you can also withdraw from the hustle and bustle a bit if you want. You are also welcome to use the rowing machine in the study as long as no one is working there.

In our neighbourhood, the children play in the street and walk less than 10 minutes to school, and yet we're in the middle of the city, next to Tempelhofer Feld and hip Kreuzberg and Schöneberg. As an adult you can be at the Brandenburg Gate in about 15 minutes by bike (which we'll provide for you). We actually move round a lot by bike, so it's important to be confident cycling. Several large public parks are nearby.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »