Family ID: 1403109

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bern / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sabrina

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 27 Sep 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile Visited by 2 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi
we are a Swiss family living in Bern. Our spacious house has a big garden and it is located in a calm neighborhood very well connected to the city center by public transportation.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need help in the morning (about 1h) to get the kids ready for school. Then again at lunch time to pick up the boys and cook or help with lunch. Babysitting is also required in the afternoon until dinner time or in the evening. The average working week is of about 30-35 hrs. Weekends are mostly free. When we travel as a family we bring our au pair along (all expenses paid) to help us with kids. There is no housekeeping required, besides tiding up toys and children's room after playing or after breakfast/lunch. We mostly drive the kids to their sports activities. If we are busy, we ask our aupair to bring the kids by public transportation, rarely by car. We are looking for an English mother tongue au pair to consolidate our children's language skills.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment self employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Boys aged 4 and 6

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, English, Irish, Italian, New Zealander, Scottish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 600 CHF

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 19-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a big house and a top-floor fully independent apartment for our Au-pair. The flat has been newly refurbished, has a bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen, with access separate to the family rooms.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »