Family ID: 1142591

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Berndroth / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Cristina

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 28 Oct 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile Visited by 2 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

we need your help in the optimal care of the children. But not only that. We have Italian roots and want to raise the children bilingually. We find it important when children come into contact with different people, cultures and languages ​​early on. Are you fun-loving, curious, curious, child-loving, reliable and polite? Would you like to get to know our home better? Would you like to improve your German skills with us and also try delicious German specialties? Would you like to be part of our family? Laugh with us and have a great unforgettable time in your life? Then we look forward to you!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are fully employed. We would like to take an au pair so that the children can be brought to the kindergarten / school or picked up on time Monday to Friday. At the same time, we want to broaden our horizons and bring our children into contact with new people and habits. Our children go to gymnastics twice a week and must be accompanied there. Here and there, the children have to be taken to their friends' play afternoons. We want the children to be in good hands until after work. Do you have a driver's license? Perfect. We have a small safe car for you and our children. The grandparents are in poor health and unfortunately cannot support us in this task. Until about 5:30 p.m. / 6 p.m., our children want to play, read, dance, romp outside and learn Italian with you. Our children no longer have a diaper. Every now and then we have to travel for work (1-2 times in the quarter). But that never happens at the same time. You are never alone with the children at these events and always have support from a parent. We have evening events twice a month. On these evenings (of course, coordinated with you beforehand) you would have to babysit. We want children to be surrounded by Italian and German in everyday life. We would be delighted if you as parents would help us a little here and there with the light housework. By that we mean the children's laundry and the children's room in order. It is important to us that you like our children and like to spend time with them. That our children and we can rely on you because you are on time and take your pick-up duties seriously. We do not expect pedagogical training but simply a feeling for children. It would be nice if you have some experience with siblings.

You will have many free moments for activities and your new friends here on site. We support you with your language course.

We look forward to a new family member - to you as an au pair.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Controller, Marketing Managerin

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Junge, 2014
Mädchen, 2017

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, English, Italian, Belgian, German, French, Irish, Croatian, Dutch, Polish, Spanish, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our suburb has about 430 inhabitants. The next cities around it:
Katzenelnbogen (6 kilometers away) - shops, gym, library and restaurants
Naststätten (10 kilometers away) - cinema - shopping - restaurants - nightlife - language course
Limburg (25 kilometers away) - cinema - shopping - restaurants - nightlife
Wiesbaden and Frankfurt can also be reached quickly and easily.

We live relatively centrally and have a good connection to many activities. With us you can ride a bike, climb, hike, canoe, go karting and much more. There is a bus stop nearby. The au pair is provided with a car.

We live in a large house with a garden. The au pair has their own lockable room. Inside there is a new, comfortable, pull-out sofa bed, a comfortable bed, a large television, a radio, Internet / wifi / telephone connection, a desk with study tools, a wardrobe with a mirror for your personal belongings, a training mat. On the floor below is a private shower room with toilet and sink. The room has a large window and is brightly painted.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »