Family ID: 1947082

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bernkastel Kues / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Carmen

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 13-24 Months

Last action: 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
122
Profile Visited by 122 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
52%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello
My name is Carmen and I live with my husband and our children on a beautiful winery in Bernkastel Kues on the beautiful Middle Moselle.
We have a total of 7 children? That sounds like a lot, but we actually only need you for our youngest son Maxime (3 years old) and rarely for our daughter Valentina who is already 10 years old.
We are an extended family and I love that. Our winery is also our private home. We also have a lot of staff because we also have offices in our house and a large vinotheque where guests are every day to taste wine.
We work a lot especially my husband. I like to cook for my life and also cook for our customers.
We need you to take on tasks such as going to and from school or kindergarten for me, possibly doing shopping, going out to eat with the kids on ice cream, playground, physical education, etc.
I think it's important that you? integrate into the family. For us you are a family member. This is very important to us because you should feel comfortable with us.
We that mean our teenagers have a lot of fun and we always have a lot of friends in the house.
It is important to me that you have a driver's license that is important here. We will provide you with a car.
It happens that we also travel for 1.2 days on business, so we also offer more free time for you. We try that everyone is satisfied or if we are invited at the weekend we give you a longer time off before or after because you would have to pay attention longer in the evening.
I think we would be a good host family for you with many young people and also have the opportunity to get a taste of the wine scene.
Bernkastel Kues is a world-famous wine town on the Middle Moselle, many tourists visit our area because we are a holiday destination. My husband is renowned all over the world.
We look forward to you
Your host mother Carmen
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
I expect my au pair girl to help her think after a while of getting used to the situation. For example, pick up the little one from kindergarten. Maybe write down what is missing in the refrigerator, write a list and go shopping, of course, everything is at our expense.
The au pair girl should keep her room clean and help a little in the house, putting in a dishwasher, putting away toys, possibly tidying up and mucking out the children's closet, feeding the animals
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, French, Luxembourgish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Office clerk

People living in the house 8

Children's/people's age and gender Unser jüngster Sohn Maxime, 3 Jahre alt und die Tochter Valentina nur ab und zu die wird schon 11 also nicht mehr notwendig

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 13-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, American - USA, German, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Italian, Luxembourgian, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The au pair girl gets a room with a bed 160 / 200cm, with an office, wardrobe, mirror, carpet and TV and wifi.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »