Family ID: 2100235

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bertsdorf / Village | More ⇩

Name Veronika

State Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 2-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
81
Profile Visited by 81 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au-pair, due to restrictions we can accept only a candidate that:
MUST:
is from EU country (EU travelling pass holder, can´t be CZ citizen);
has valid EU driving licence (experience desired as van will be driven);
is fully vaccinated against Covid-19 (EU-green pass);
speaks German min. at basic level, B1-C2 is desired.
PREFFERED:
speaks German, English (or Slovene) fluently/sufficient for everyday situations;
is familiar with Montessori concept or willing to learn it;
can carry the children when needed (12 and 16kg, Alex is still not walking on his own).

We are living in a near 200-years old wooden house which is under reconstruction, so a lot of things are changing "on the way" and some conditions may be challenging. The village itself where we are living and the whole surroundings is full of this kind of old houses, so typical for Upper Lausatia.
There is a public bus in the village, the nearest city Zittau is just less then 10km away (there are two language schols), but driving a car will be generally equired.
We are searching for a flexible, energic and active person as our life-style is everything, but not routine. We are quite open-minded and liberal and also support eco-friendly mindset (sorting the trash or sparing the water are the basic routine) - person with the same attitude will be welcome.
The person shall be responsible and reliable, but must be fun with.
Preferably she/he loves sports and activities in nature and wants to join us in exploring the surroundings.

We are LGBTQ+ friendly family.
More ⇩

Job Description

The purpose of this position is to provide opportunity for the person to learn new culture, language (if interested) and places while providing resources for travelling (CZ, EU). We are offering 280€/month, what corresponds to au-pair pocket money in Germany regulated by law.
The main task is to play with children and assist them when they need something at the playground, garden.. etc. Both are attending Montessori Kindergarten so they are encouraged to do things by themselves. Taking the children to and from Kindergarten by car is required. Changing the nappy and/or assisting them at the potty may be necessary.
Generally following help in the hausehold will be required (as chlidren mess it up in an hour..): general tidying up of childrens room, cleaning of floor (assistance to our robotic vacuum cleaner), laundry, bed changing, taking care of dishes (we have dishwasher). Additional duties may require grocery shopping and cooking (we love trying new recipes).

Family car can be used for private purposes (just for longer private journeys the fuel shall be contributed).
We can provide bike and lend some other sport or camping equipment (via ferrata set, tent, sleeping bag, etc.) if desired.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Czech

Languages spoken at home Czech, English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Factory worker

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair 280 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 2-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Croatian, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Moldovan, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

A small private room with bed, working table and some place for clothes will be provided, bathroom is shared (more bathrooms are planned, but we expect the realisation the next year), wifi is provided (PC can be provided).
There are steep stairs to the first floor, where all the rooms are.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »