Family ID: 1951485

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Betchworth / Town | More ⇩

Name Sharon

State Surrey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
96
Profile Visited by 96 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi. We are a South African family - two parents, and three children. My husband works abroad during the week and only returns on the weekends. We have two daughters, aged 16 (turning 17 in Oct) and 19 (living away at university), and a 10 year old son (turning 11 in Nov). I am a Director of a company working long hours and need an aupair to look after my son, Ryan. We are an incredibly easy going and fun family, but have a hectic schedule with many sporting events, school commitments, etc. We live near Reigate town - a beautiful high street with the perfect number of shops and restaurants for a small friendly and very safe community. Reigate is 15 mins away from Gatwick airport so very easy for long weekend breaks to Europe. The train journey is 45 mins into London.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would expect the following:
- the morning school drive every weekday. The drive is approx 15/20 mins away from us.
- collecting Ryan from school everyday at 4pm, ensuring he has something to eat, and driving him to afternoon sport clubs
- preparing simple meals for the family, helping with buying groceries sometimes (we mostly use online deliveries)
- light housework, hoovering, clearing/wiping down the kitchen, unpacking dish washer. generally tidying up, laundry, etc
- supporting Ryan with his homework and assignments. Engaging with him in many different ways - card games, board games, table tennis, etc
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality South-African

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director / Project manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 year old boy (turning 11 in November)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities South-African

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own studio room on the third floor of our home. The room is large and spacious and you will have your own en-suite bathroom. The room also has a small seating area and a TV, as well as a desk and dressing table. This room is my eldest daughter's room, however she is currently living in her own apartment in London at university.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »