Family ID: 1225442

Children:: 1 Children:, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Bethesda / Town More ⇩

Name Jean

State Maryland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2019 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 12 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
22
Profile added to the favorite list of 22 candidates in the last 3 weeks
245
Profile Visited by 245 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
32%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Dear aupair,
As our au pair, we would like a lady with experience, who possibly has had her own children, and who knows how to run a household. She is warm hearted. Her contact with children is easy and usually kids like her spontaneously. We would like to share our life with her, making things together but also respecting each other’s privacy. I would like her to participate in daily tasks and to check on the kids when they come back from school, especially because I come home a bit late. I cook and I do things at home, as well as the kids, so that everybody will make his/her part. Once every three months, I have to travel for two weeks, the next time should be end-February. Happy to talk about everything.
We have our guest room next to Jean-Baptiste's room. There are other options as well. In any case our aupair will have a separate room.
Care for the children as from 2:30pm and help them with their homework. Prepare dinners and clean the kitchen. Share the tasks of the home and the garden, sort things, help the children putting their things in order.
Every morning is basically free during the week until 2:30pm. In the mornings, there are only errands or groceries, but not every day. In the afternoons and the weekends, the children have to brought to their activities (3 times during the week and one time during the weekend - just 10 minutes away from home).
My name is Jean. I am 50 years old and am the father of Jean-Baptiste (15) and Amelie (13). I live in separation fromm y wife, who lives with our younger children Yann (9) and Pauline (7), who visit us every second week. I am an economist and I work in Washington DC every day (45 minutes from home). Jean-Baptiste and Amelie go to school from 8am until 2pm. We leave home at 7am/7:30am and Jean-Baptiste and Amelie come back at 3pm. I come back from work at 7pm. I try to work from home on Fridays. On weekends, we do the shopping and groceries on Saturdays and go out on Sundays. We like sports. Amelie does gym and theater, Jean-Baptiste does rugby and diving, I bike tot he office. We speak French, German, English and Spanish. Jean-Baptiste’s and Amelie’s mother was Venezuelan. I am French and German. We lived for years in Germany, therefore we all speak German. The house is large and we have a cleaning service coming every second week. At home, I speak French with my kids. We are flexible regarding the language we will speak. I would like our aupair to speak either French, Spanish or German. In any case, we will speak English at least half of the time.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
Cuidar los niños desde las 2:30pm y asistirlos en sus tareas. Preparar las cenas and limpiar la cocina. Compartir con las tareas de casa y en el jardin, arreglar cosas, ayudar los niños a arreglar sus cosas.
Todas mananas son libres durante la semana hasta las 2:30pm. En la mañanas, hay solamente que hacer diligencias o compras cosas a veces, pero no todos los días. En las tardes y fines de semana, hay que llevar los niños a veces a actividades (son como tres veces en la semana y una vez en el fin de semana - a como 10 minutos de la casa).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home German, Spanish, French, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Economista

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Juan Bautista (Jean-Baptiste) - 15 - nino
Amelie - 13 - nina

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level University

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 600 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? 100% pagado

Required Age 25-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
Tienemos el cuarto de visitantes cerca del cuarto de Juan. Hay otras alternativas también. De toda manera, la casa es grande y nuestra aupair tendra su cuarto privado.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us