Family ID: 3146418

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Beuzeville / Town | More ⇩

Name Maud

State Normandie

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 1-2 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Added as favorite 9 time in the last 3 weeks
77
Profile Visited by 77 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!

We are the , french family leaving in Amsterdam but spending our summers in Normandy in France in our summer house (the place we would love you also to enjoy a great summer with us!) We are a family of 4, Reynald & Maud the parents and Gustave & Romy our 2 children.

We live in the lovely small city in a charming house with a swimming pool, a large garden and the perfect location if you like nature but not to far away from the beach (10 km) and other cities.

Why are we looking for an Au Pair this summer? We live in Amsterdam and our children speaks French and Dutch but we would love for them to start learning english especially our son Gustave turning 8 this year and aiming to go to a International school in a few years. We believe that spending a summer learning english with a young adult over the summer is most probably the best way to learn english in a fun way.

If you like children, looking to learn french also and join our family to spend a nice summer, then our family would love to have you.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a lovely person speaking english and who likes sharing this beautiful language to our kids.

We expect the person to take part of the day to day of the family:
- Proactive who takes initiatives and do not wait for us to tell what to do
- Who like to play with the kids and invent/create new games
- Someone who knows when it is time to check his phone when it is not (in respect to our kids)
- Who takes part in household chores (such as clean the house when it's needed, the bathrooms, hang out the laundry, empty the dishwasher as examples)

Details of the summer mission:
- Take care of the kids during the day (our kids will have activities where we will need the Au pair to drive them, go to the beach with them, play in the swimming pool etc.)
- When you are not taking care of the kids you are open to take part on some household cleanning tasks
- Find ways to interact in english with the kids in the fun way
- Share more about your culture and where you came from through cooking or music or anything else that could help us to better learn about your country, city and culture. We are very curious!

Sometimes we might ask you to keep an eye on the kids while we go out for dinner. Also Romy we will have her baptism where we will invite the family at home we will ask you to help around that day :)
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / CEO

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, Australian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- Select -
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house is a big family house, you will have your own bedroom with your own bathroom. We are aiming to renovate it next year. The house has 3 levels (GF, 1st floor and 2nd floor) your bedroom will be on the same level as the kids (1st floor). The house is luminous surrounded by nature and very quiet, you can hear the birds everywhere it is very nice.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »