Family ID: 3108610

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Biberen / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Amire & Tim

State Bern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2024 - Dec 2026

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 14 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
20
Added as favorite 20 time in the last 3 weeks
238
Profile Visited by 238 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
76%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair / dear nanny
We live with our 2 children in a rural region with a lot of change. Amire (wife) is generally at home and takes care of childcare and daily household chores. We imagine an au pair or a nanny who will provide support so that the household and care can be managed together. In particular, the baby (3 months) is primarily cared for by Amire (natural breastfeeding).
Tim (husband) works away on weekdays and is usually home for dinner together. He enjoys spending time with the children in the evenings. However, he mainly takes care of the house and the garden.
Our house is in a rural village. Our neighbors mainly include horses, sheep, chickens and cows.
We have 2 vehicles, which ensures mobility even during the day. The nearest train station can be reached by bike in just a few minutes. It takes 20 minutes by train to Bern (capital) and 25 minutes by car.
We have 2 cats around the house (only outside). We have a small dog (Chihuahua) living in our house.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like an au pair or nanny who integrates into family life and is happy to take part in excursions.
They support Amire with everyday household chores and childcare. Basically, you are not alone when it comes to child care, apart from walks with the older daughter, etc.
We hope that you spend a lot of time outside with your daughter when the weather is good. The most important quality you have is affection for children. But we also want someone with a lot of creativity and a love for nature.
Household chores include cooking, washing clothes, ironing and continuously cleaning the house. We have a dishwasher and a tumble dryer.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home Albanian, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant / Housewife

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
4 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 CHF

Salary of Nanny 500 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2024

Latest Starting Date Dec 2026

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, Austrian, Belarusian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Maltese, Moldovan, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 Albanian, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

There are two houses on our property. Your room is in a separate house with its own entrance. You have a spacious bedroom and your own bathroom. There are various options for furnishing. The living room and kitchen in the second house are also furnished, but are not currently in use. It is possible to use these. This living room has the only TV on the property.
We have internet access via our cell phones. If necessary, we can conclude an additional mobile contract for the au pair/nanny.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »