Family ID: 3112720

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Bielefeld / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sarah

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
91
Profile Visited by 91 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
87%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

WE ARE URGENTLY LOOKING FOR A NEW AUPAIR. DO YOU ALREADY HAVE A GERMAN VISUM OR LIVE IN THE EU? PLEASE CONTACT US!

Dear future Au-Pair,
We are Golo (38), Sarah (28) and three kids (8,2 and 1) living in Bielefeld. Our house is embedded by nature while the inner city is 15 minutes away.
You are going to look at the two little children so that Sarah is able to work at home. After summer the two-year-old will go to Kindergarten.
Sarah is a singer and is on stage at a few weekends. Therefore your support is also needed at those times.
We are looking for an au pair who is paticipating at the family life and enriches us with her cultural influences.
More ⇩

Job Description

The children are usually awake from 6 am to 7 pm, meaning that we can relax in the evening.

Our typical days look like this:
6:45 breakfast
7:30 making ready and bringing Kira to school / start working
Until 1pm playing with Marie & David
1 pm lunch
3 pm picking Kira up from school
5 pm dinner
6 pm bring the kids into bed
(From august 24 on only Marie will be at home until lunch, because David starts Kindergarden)

Your main task will be watching the small kids in the morning until lunch.

Sarah is working from home most of the time. So she is always available if needed.
For giving concerts, she occasionally leaves for hours or even days. This will mostly be on evenings or weekends. It is usually known a long time beforehand so we can organize your support in these times.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Musician

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Granny Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a comfortable single family home (200 m2). Our future Au-Pair would have her own room to relax and enjoy the free time but nevertheless is welcome to spend the time with us together. The big garden (see picture!) is a comfortable spot to play with the children (or watch them play on their own and relax). The school and the kindergarten are next to each other and less than 10 minutes away.

Our offer for our Au-Pair:

- your own room (17qm) with an own bathroom right next to it
- WLAN

- if needed: sim card for your mobile phone with internet flat rate (to use while living with us)

- being a member of our family and joining us in all activity we do as a family together

We are lucky to live in the middle of a local recreation area surrounded by nature.
It takes
10 minutes to suburban Train Station by bike
15-20 minutes to the inner city by bike,
10 minutes to the inner city by Car
From the Bielefeld railway station you can reach several major cities within 1 or 2 hours.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »