Family ID: 1737339

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

Need assistance and support in:
Walks and outings, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

City: Bigfork / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Jim

State Montana

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
295
Profile Visited by 295 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
One of the first friends I told I was going to be a father has an Au Pair!
His kids are amazing and I’ve watched them grow for 10 years.

So here we are.
My family is young! In reading your profiles most or you have more parenting experience than I have.
Here we go:)

My names Jim
I feel I have been truly blessed with the privilege of raising 2 daughters
Faith, 3 and Justice, 1 in May
I am looking to see who might be able to help me with my daughters and our unique family dynamic.
I raise my daughters half the time.
The other half they are with their mom.

We have a lot of living we do here on our
Little mini ranch/ funny farm. :)
Mini donkey named Donkey....
(22 animals in total. Something a zoom interview/ intro to our home we like he opening to you could explain better.)

I feed and care for all the farm animals so don’t worry that’s not a requirement but if you feel like taking the goats and donkey down to river, well that’s what we do around here:)

We have a Great Dane mastiff named Harley who was raised by her big bro and a Pomeranian named Little Bear.

I would like my daughters to have a big sister of sorts, or, developed role model that can step in and enrich their lives in a way that I simply can not do as dad.

As a father I’m busy, left below knee amputee, volunteer firefighter, wakeboard, wakesurf coach, snow ski instructor our family will keep you plenty busy if you would like to be, and give you your space when you need it.

Philippians 4:13 I can do anything through Christ who strengthens me.
I don’t go to church every Sunday but I believe in God.

Thank you.
Jim
More ⇩

Job Description

I would like someone that will hang out with my girls, Nigerian Pygmy goats, mini donkey, horses and chickens.... and me.:)
We are a young, but cool family.

Feeding animals with girls will always be a thing.
Faith does most of it;)
Keep in mind she will be 3 in May.
Reality is that I feed them, but she loves loves loves her animals.
Literally walks her donkey on his halter and lead through the forest with the goats and Harley keeping an eye:)

I’m lucky to be able to work from home a lot.
So I’m around most of the time, but that doesn’t mean I’m able to actually be present.

That’s when you come in.
I’ll have my daughters Atleast half the time.

Basically 3 or 4 days a week I could use the help with the girls for what makes sense
The other half of your time... I am taking on a couple really cool projects this year so there may be further income potential.

Oh yeah, I would probably ask that you can play space ship and maybe just maybe teach them cursive. It’s qualities like this that I admire and would like to ask about when interviewing with you.

Be able to help with 1 year old justice (in May) in evening when she needs to be soothed and I’ve just put Faith down.
You see the amputee portion from earlier...
I got hit on my Harley and made the decision to amputate my leg after multiple failed attempts to save the leg.
Absolutely zero regrets.
The opportunities afforded since, pay me countless dividends.
But...
Raising 2 daughters is a lot of work and fun and I what can I say... to sum it up I could use a positive gal that can help me when I’ve got my girls and I’m out of gas.
Yes there are times I, myself could use a hand, or better said a pair of functioning legs to to play a little more with my girls.
Perspective :)
A lot of pieces in our home to work within, amd I’m attempting to be as upfront as possible so the second interview isn’t a surprise.

Hiring someone to become part of our family is a strange and yet intriguing concept....

I play guitar a little Faith has one and plays her version and Justice enjoys:)
If you can play reach or have any interest in music we could all jam

I look forward to answering your questions.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Self employed

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 8 month old daughter named Justice
2 year 8 month old daughter named Faith
38 year old dad who’s a left below knee amputee I keep up:)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 2000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Help

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Walks and outings, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Room in our basement sounds awful but it’s not I promise :)
We also have 2 cabins to choose from.
Vehicle will be provided for your use with girls.
Hope you like 4 wheeling skiing camping living a little
Because that’s what I’m looking for
Someone to help my daughters and I do that :)
This should be a win win
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »