Family ID: 1329118

Children:: 1 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bilbao / Big City More ⇩

Name Lucía

State Biscay

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 3 Days Ago

2 109 67%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!

We are a family of two. I am 44 and my daugter is 8 years old.
My name is Lucia and my daughter´s name is Victoria.

We live in the centre of Bilbao, a very important city in the north coast of Spain.

I have been working abroad when I finished my degree with 22 yers old, so I know very well what are you going through and I have very clear that the au pair must be confortable and happy while living with us, otherwise, the relationship won't work . I want it to work so... do not hesitate asking me anythig. I will be very honest and I expect the same from you too. :-)

Thank you!

As I said, we live in Bilbao, a big and an interesting city provided with all the facilities to travel around without needing a car.

My daughter goes to a German school in Bilbao. We live very close to the school and I work in the morming for the Basque Government and study Neuropsicology ( master) during the evening in a Basque University.

My daughter likes playing a lot, as any child of her age but she is also a good student and enjoys learning german, english, and basque. She is easy going and respectful. She likes exercising, animals and travelling. She is always ready to explore and learn. In fact we have been to Dublin some weeks ago and she was able to attend a summer camp in english although it´s not her mother tongue. I have family living in Germany so we had the chance to vist the country and we fell in love with it. Austria wil be the next place I am willing to visit. The landscape is awesome!I

She starts school at 09:00 am and finishes it at 03:00 or 4:30 pm (it´s up to the day of the week). Then she does her homework and plays as much as she can until bed time. I would like to find someone able to read with her in german, play with her in german... because I am not able to do so.

I do not expect the au pair to do house work.

Working times: Mon - Friday: 08.00 am- 09:00 am - 03:00 / 4:30 pm - 09:00pm
Saturday: 09:00:13:00 am, then out of duty
Sunday: Free of duty


We try to keep a healthy style of live where keep learning and studying is very important.

The au pair must take my daughter to school, pick her up and help her improving her german by playing, reading, watching movies as I told before, and help her with her school homework when she does not understand something.

The au pair will be out of duty once she has left the girl into the school until she picks her up.

Se will be able to enroll the Bilbao´s Idioms School and study Spanish for free.

We want the au pair to be very responsible but confortable and happy because is the only way to have a good relationship with the family and the child. I have it very clear.

She will have her own room, her own toilet, and wifi to allow her privacy and studying spanish.

I do not like sharing photos on the web but if you are interested I will share what you need so you can have a clear idea of the place you are going to live in, of course.

Thank you once again!!!!
More ⇩

Job Description

More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home German, Spanish, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Autónomos

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender 1 niña de 8 años

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities German, Austrian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Si

Required Age 16-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us