Family ID: 2211117

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Billigheim-Ingenheim / Village | More ⇩

Name Britta

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Jan 2023

Time of stay: 10-14 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
259
Profile Visited by 259 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
64%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a small village on the Southern Wine Route. Vineyards are all around us.
The next larger town is Landau in der Pfalz. Here I (mom) work at the university. There is of course a bus connection, but we also provide a car. In addition to a wide range of shopping opportunities, Landau also offers a special flair for relaxation and enjoyment.
My husband works in the nearby city of Karlsruhe. Everything you could wish for in a big city can be found here. It takes about 25 minutes by car.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our future Au Pair should:
- help to look after our son Joris. I'll be at home until February and I'm happy to get support at home. While you play with the little man, go for a walk or are in the toddler group, I can take care of the household and everything else.
- Welcoming the big kids home after school and having lunch with them
- Spending time with the children in the afternoon. Whether games, sports or a trip - the children are happy!
- from February 2023 I have to work again - from this point on the au pair should take care of our son in the morning. From June he will go to daycare.

It is important to us that our future au pair enjoys working with children. You have to be able to get involved with the children and be a good role model and a good friend for them. Be responsible and loving.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Scientist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female
6 Year female
5 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-14 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have prepared a room for our au pair in our house. A large bed, TV, wardrobe and table is the basic equipment. If something is missing - just talk to us. In the house we have two fully equipped bathrooms that we share together.
Of course we have internet and telephone.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »