Family ID: 1579205

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: BIRKDALE / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sarah

State Queensland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 11 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
66
Profile Visited by 66 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
6%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!
My name is Sarah and I am looking for someone to join our family and help support our son through his final 2 years of primary education. He has been in mainstream school up until now and it has been really hard on him. He is struggling to keep up with the work load and so we are looking for someone who will be able to help guide him each day with school work that will be provided as well as making it a fun learning experience and environment.

We live in a suburb in Brisbane called Birkdale. It is on the East side of Brisbane and very close to the water which is why we love it so much! There is plenty of public transport around if you need it and easy access to the city on the train which is a short bus trip from our house.

If you have any questions please get in touch as I would be happy to answer them all!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who can help our son for a couple of hours each day Monday - Friday to complete his learning via distance education.
All learning material will be provided and you would only be expected to assist him in his learning. Keeping him on track and pushing him to be the best he can be.
James is an absolute joy to be around and very active - he does struggle sitting still and learning has always been a struggle for him. He has been at mainstream school for the past 5 and a half years but we are just not getting the best out of him being there anymore and feel that having one on one support would suit him better.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration staff / Construction

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 10 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 600 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a small bedroom with wardrobe, desk and a smart TV.
You will have full access to the rest of the house and also unlimited WiFi
We do have one bathroom that the whole house shares.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »