Family ID: 920594

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Cleaning & Laundry, Washing & Dressing

City: Birmingham / Big City | More ⇩

Name Bavan

State West Midlands

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 20 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
98
Profile Visited by 98 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a very friendly middle aged couple (both Doctors), lives with two children (twin daughters) and my father who is 89. We live just 2 miles away from the Birmingham city centre with easy access to transport etc.
We had two au pairs in the past for my mum for 2 years and she has now passed away.
Currently, we are looking for someone mainly to look after my elderly father who recently had a stroke.
Feel free to contact us if you need any further information.
More ⇩

Job Description

We mainly need assistance with my father who recently had Stroke and bedbound. We are looking for a living carer for him. He will be having the usual carers visiting him 3-4 times daily. We need someone around him to the rest of the time. She needs assistance in eating, washing, cleaning etc.

Job entails - Assistance in Feeding, washing and cleaning his room and his utilities in the house and keep it tidy, giving her company in the daytime and night sitting. Your room will be located next to his bedroom. You can rest/ sleep in your bedroom at night.

you will get a lot of free time in between feeding and washing every day.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Hindu

Importance of religion Not important

Employment DOCTOR / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Bavan (myself) - 47
Thiru (wife) 46
Twin daughters - 20
Elderly Grandfather -89

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Cleaning & Laundry, Washing & Dressing

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 800 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large 7 Bedroom house with a large front and back garden.
We provide you with a double bedroom with TV and all amenities, shared bathroom, wifi etc.This room located on the ground floor facing the front of the house. There is a lot of space in our house for you to use.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »