Family ID: 1646153

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Birmingham / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Charles

State Michigan

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 21 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
37
Profile added to the favorite list of 37 candidates in the last 3 weeks
307
Profile Visited by 307 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
94%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair:

We are very excited to welcome you to our growing family! My name is Charles, my wife is Christina, and we have a very active 18-month-old named Sofia. She is growing up so fast and we are expecting another one in April 2021 so we can use your help!

We are seeking a kind, smart, and responsible au pair to help with our childcare needs for Sofia and the newborn so that we can both continue our careers. We believe that honesty and open communication is important, even if it means delivering bad news. We hope you will never be afraid to ask for help with anything and that we can help make your stay in America a pleasant one. We want you to feel as if you are a part of our family.

We just moved into a home in Birmingham, Michigan, which is a beautiful small city in Southeast Michigan that is about a half hour drive from Detroit. We are within a short walk to downtown Birmingham, where there is lots to do for both you and Sofia. There are lots of parks, restaurants, cafes, and nightlife. You will be able to find plenty to do in your time off and should be able to find lots of friends for both you and the kids. Our home will give you a private space on the third floor that includes your own bedroom, bathroom, sitting area, closet, and balcony. We will also provide you with high speed Wi-Fi access, a cell phone plan, and use of one of our cars.

Both Christina and I work full time. I am an attorney that works 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday and Christina is a real estate agent who has a schedule that varies greatly depending on the needs of her clients and the season. Typical work hours for you will mostly be during the work week while Christina and I are both working—and perhaps an evening or two when we want to get out for a date night. You should have plenty of time for yourself on evenings and weekends.

We love travel, cooking, athletics, music, and nature. We would love to get our children interested in as many activities as possible and we hope you can help with that!

Thank you for your interest in being an au pair for our family. We look forward to meeting you and we hope you are excited to spend a year with us!

Sincerely,

Charles, Christina, and Sofia
More ⇩

Job Description

You should be comfortable with newborns, since our son will be quite young when you arrive. Our first choice would be to have a Romanian speaking au pair, but we are open to others.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Romanian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Attorney / Self employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Female, 2
Male, 0

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Romanian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

3rd floor of home. Private bathroom, sitting room, closet, and balcony! Wifi and a small refrigerator provided. We are walking distance to town, and a bus line is close.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »