Family ID: 1927133

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bishop Auckland / Town | More ⇩

Name Ashleigh

State Durham

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 22 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
18
Profile Visited by 18 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a very active, outgoing family of 5. We love to keep busy and go on days out. Our family love swimming, horse riding and the outdoors. We look forward to an new addition to our family and want to make your experience a lifelong memory.

IMPORTANT Visas:
Since the UK left the EU, immigration rules have changed for BOTH EU and non-EU countries. We understand we will only be able to host you as an au pair if:
- you are from Canada, New Zealand or Australia on a tier 5 young person's visa or
- you qualify for an ancestry visa or
- you are on a student visa or
- you are a UK or Ireland resident or EU citizen with settled or pre-settled status
- a UK citizen or hold UK dual citizenship
I'm really sorry but we are not aware of other routes, if you might qualify for one of these we would love to hear from you. This is just our understanding of the rules you can check the details on the government website
More ⇩

Job Description

We expect an au pair to be able to fit in with the daily structure of our family. We are hoping that they could a few days a week have a youngest for half a day instead of him being at the childminders. Also, to have the children if Aaron and Ashleigh go on date nights but they will put the children to bed first.
We do need someone confident and comfortable with autistic children, this is very important to us.
Overall, to enjoy our family, help keep the house clean but everyone has a role in this. Take part in activities we do such as swimmimg or days out or even horse riding if they fancied it.
An aupair could recieve around £75-80per week, this can be discussed and can be upped if more childcare is taken up with Freddie.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Military / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 1 year old male
5 year old female
6 year old male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 320 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 4 bed detached house on a quiet estate. An aupair will have a double sized room with a double bed and wardrobe/chest of drawers.

We live in County Durham in a small town not far between Durham and Darlington. Its very much situatued near the countryside, however, we have a good choice of shops just a 10 minute walk. There is a good bus route also which can take you to Durham or Darlington or into the town centre.

Durham is a tourist spot, it has many historical points such as the large cathedral.

There are plenty of things to do in and around where we live. Plenty of outdoor activities as well as in.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »