Family ID: 2559617

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Black creek / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Jessica

State British Columbia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 81 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live on beautiful Vancouver Island Canada. We're in a very rural area, about 30 minutes from either town, so a driver's licence is preferred. There are bus stops here, but not very often.
If you love nature, then you'll love it where we live, it's so beautiful!
More ⇩

Job Description

Looking for a live in Nanny to help with our wonderful twin boys. Would love mostly help during the day, during the week, but hoping for someone with a little flexibility and could swap out for some weekends as my husband works 1 weekend every third week. We're also expecting a third baby in October 2023 :)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of religion

Employment Coach / Self employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 CAD

Salary of Nanny 300 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Possibly

Required Age 22-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We're a family of four people - 2 year old twin boys and mama and dada. There are also a few animals! We also have 2 cats, a small dog and 10 chickens!


Would have their own room and a washroom in the basement. Access to wifi and shared kitchen. Would also have access to a car.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »