Family ID: 1668532

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Blieskastel / Village | More ⇩

Name Julia

State Saarland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
121
Profile Visited by 121 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,

we are a small family, currently consisting of Talvi (9 months old), Igor (53 years old) and me, Annabel (30 years old). We are expecting another small family member in summer 2021 and are already very excited!

We recently moved from Berlin to a small village. It is 1 hour by car from Berlin. There are trains to Berlin from two stations. But we would also provide your own small car so that you are mobile. We pay the cost of refueling.
We are in the middle of beautiful nature, close to the famous Spreewald and yet very well connected to Berlin.

Since we have expanded an old barn and the house is very large, we would be happy if you could help us look after the two children and at the same time get to know country life and have the opportunity to learn German.

We look forward to hearing from you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your tasks consist of looking after the two children (especially Talvi). This includes bringing the baby to and from the day care center, feeding the baby, small excursions with Talvi and games in the afternoon. Likewise, playing in the garden and walking in the woods.

We wish that you have 1-2 years of experience in the care of toddlers and babies and that you can prove this.
We also wish that you can provide evidence of a first aid course for babies and toddlers.

We would be happy if you could teach the children something about your culture!

Perhaps you would also like to cook, do handicrafts or even go swimming with the children?
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Caregiver

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Meine Tochter, geboren 2015

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-70

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You will have your own little apartment with a bathroom, kitchen, bedroom and living room.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »